International EPICENTER Dota 2 tournament with $1,000,000 prize pool to be held in Moscow from April 27 to May 6

Moscow, January 10, 2018. – Details have been revealed about the upcoming largest esports event of 2018 in the CIS, the EPICENTER XL Dota 2 tournament. Epic Esports Events will hold the final stage of the tournament in Moscow from April 27 to May 6. At EPICENTER XL, teams will compete for a prize pool of $1,000,000. This is the largest prize pool in the history of single-discipline esports events held in Russia.

EPICENTER XL Moscow will also be the first-ever Russian-hosted esports tournament to hold Major status. Valve will provide support for the event, and the winning teams of EPICENTER XL in Dota 2 will earn qualification points, which count towards their chances of receiving a direct invite to The International 2018.

The playoff stage of the tournament will be held at Moscow’s VTB Ice Palace sports arena on May 4–6. Once again, Epic Esports Events will organize a majestic show and a large number of activities for spectators coming to see the world’s strongest esports squads in play.

Starting January 20, open and closed qualifiers for EPIСENTER XL will be held in the following regions: CIS, Europe, South America, North America, China, and South-East Asia. A total of 12 of the world’s best teams will be eligible for the LAN finals in Moscow, via both the qualifiers and direct invites. Two of the participating teams are already known: one is Team Liquid, two-time EPICENTER winners and current world champions; the other is

Registration forms for regional open qualifiers and details about the tournament are available at the following links:

CIS: qualifier №1, qualifier №2, qualifier №3, qualifier №4

EU: qualifier №1, qualifier №2, qualifier №3, qualifier №4

SA: qualifier №1, qualifier №2, qualifier №3, qualifier №4

NA: qualifier №1, qualifier №2, qualifier №3, qualifier №4

SEA: qualifier №1, qualifier №2, qualifier №3, qualifier №4

The nationwide mobile carrier Yota traditionally will be title partner of the tournament.

Yota was among the first Russian brand to actively support esports as it joined the EPICENTER project in 2016. Four EPICENTER tournaments, in Dota 2 and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, have already been organized in partnership with the mobile carrier in Moscow and Saint Petersburg. The company’s products with a basis in an unlimited mobile 4G internet and SIM cards for smartphones and tablets with Russia-wide access free of roaming fees, will allow all fans to watch the tournament from virtually anywhere in the country.

Epic Esports Events specializes in organizing international competitions, and was the organizer for the EPICENTER Dota 2 and CS:GO tournaments held in Moscow and St. Petersburg in 2016–17. Over 24 million viewers around the world followed the first EPICENTER: Moscow tournament. At Europe’s leading EuBEA awards in 2016, that tournament got the prize for the best event in Europe in the Live Entertainment industry.

The second EPICENTER: Moscow, Russia’s first world-class CS:GO tournament, received ample coverage in domestic as well as international media. The finals the EPICENTER: St. Petersburg CS:GO tournament in October 2017 were attended by over 12 thousand spectators, and the total number of online viewers exceeded 30 million.

События

Международный турнир EPICENTER по Dota 2 с призовым фондом в $1 000 000 пройдет с 27 апреля по 6 мая в Москве

Москва, 10 января 2018 г. – Стали известны подробности проведения крупнейшего киберспортивного события 2018 года в СНГ – EPICENTER XL в дисциплине Dota 2. Epic Esports Events проведет финальную стадию турнира в период с 27 апреля по 6 мая в Москве. На EPICENTER XL команды разыграют призовой фонд в $1 000 000. Это самый крупный призовой фонд в истории киберспортивных соревнований в рамках одной дисциплины, организованных на территории России.

EPICENTER XL в Москве станет первым «мейджором» в истории киберспортивных турниров, проведенных на территории России. Соревнование пройдет при поддержке компании Valve, а победа на EPICENTER XL в дисциплине Dota 2 принесёт командам квалификационные очки для получения прямого приглашения на The International 2018.

Стадия плэй-офф соревнований в Москве пройдет 4-6 мая в спортивном комплексе «ВТБ Ледовый дворец». Epic Esports Events традиционно организует грандиозное шоу и большое количество активностей для зрителей, которые придут в эти дни понаблюдать за игрой сильнейших в мире киберспортивных коллективов.

С 20 января стартует стадия открытых и закрытых отборочных туров на EPICENTER XL в следующих регионах: СНГ, Европа, Южная Америка, Северная Америка, Китай, Юго-Восточная Азия. В результате приглашений и квалификаций в Москву, на лан-финал, попадут 12 лучших команд мира. Два участника уже известны, приглашения получили: двукратные чемпионы EPICENTER, действующие чемпионы мира – Team Liquid, а также команда Virtus.pro.

Формы регистрации на открытую квалификацию для регионов и подробную информацию о турнире можно найти по ссылкам ниже:

СНГ: квалификация №1, квалификация №2, квалификация №3, квалификация №4

Европа: квалификация №1, квалификация №2, квалификация №3, квалификация №4

Южная Америка: квалификация №1, квалификация №2, квалификация №3, квалификация №4

Северная Америка: квалификация №1, квалификация №2, квалификация №3, квалификация №4

Юго-Восточная Азия: квалификация №1, квалификация №2, квалификация №3, квалификация №4

Федеральный мобильный оператор Yota традиционно станет генеральным партнером турнира.

Yota – первый российский бренд, который стал активно поддерживать киберспорт, присоединившись к проекту EPICENTER в 2016 году. В партнерстве с мобильным оператором уже были организованы четыре турнира EPICENTER в дисциплинах Dota 2 и Counter-Strike: Global Offensive в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге. Основными продуктами компании является безлимитный 4G-интернет и SIM-карты для смартфонов и планшетов. Yota позволяет не переплачивать за связь в поездках по России, что поможет всем болельщикам наблюдать за ходом состязаний практически из любого уголка страны.

Epic Esports Events специализируется на организации международных соревнований и является организатором турниров EPICENTER по Dota 2 и CS:GO в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге в 2016-2017г. За первым турниром EPICENTER: Moscow следили более 24 миллионов зрителей по всему миру. Турнир был признан лучшим событием в Европе в индустрии Live Entertainment на главной европейской премии EUBEA 2016.

Второй EPICENTER: Moscow – первый в России турнир по CS:GO мирового уровня –  широко освещался как в национальной, так и в зарубежной прессе. Финальную стадию EPICENTER: Saint-Petersburg по CS:GO в октябре 2017 года посетили свыше 12 тыс. зрителей, а трансляции в интернете в общей сложности посмотрели более 30 миллионов человек.