Events

EPICENTER tournament series had record viewership in 2017

Moscow, January 15, 2018. – Tournaments from the EPICENTER series had the largest number of views in 2017, not including viewership numbers for China, among all competitive Dota 2 and CS:GO events organized without support from Valve, the publisher of both games. The EPICENTER: Moscow Dota 2 tournament, held in June 2017, garnered a total of over 17 million views, not including viewership numbers for China. In October, the EPICENTER: St. Petersburg CS:GO tournament had approximately 26 million views not including viewership in China, while 12 thousand spectators attended the tournament’s final stage at the Yubileyny Sports Palace.

According to statistics by the analytical portal Esports Charts, the EPICENTER tournaments in CS:GO and Dota 2 were among the top 3 most viewed esports events of 2017 in their respective disciplines, not including viewership in China.

Epic Esports Events specializes in organizing international competitions, and was the organizer for the EPICENTER Dota 2 and CS:GO tournaments held in Moscow and St. Petersburg in 2016–17. Over 24 million viewers around the world followed the first EPICENTER: Moscow tournament. At Europe’s leading EuBEA awards in 2016, that tournament got the prize for the best event in Europe in the Live Entertainment industry. In April–May 2018 in Moscow, Epic Esports Events will host the first Dota 2 Major ever held in Russia, with a prize pool of $1,000,000.

События

Турниры серии EPICENTER собрали рекордную аудиторию в 2017 году

Москва, 16 января 2018 г. – Турниры серии EPICENTER в 2017 году набрали самое большое количество просмотров без учёта зрителей из Китая среди всех соревнований в дисциплинах Dota 2 и CS:GO, организованных без поддержки издателя игр – Valve. EPICENTER: Moscow по Dota 2, который состоялся в июне 2017 года, в общей сложности собрал более 17 млн просмотров без учёта зрителей из Китая. Турнир EPICENTER: Saint Petersburg по CS:GO прошел в октябре и набрал около 26 млн просмотров без учёта китайской аудитории, а за финальной стадией турнира на трибунах СК «Юбилейный» следили 12 тыс. человек.

Согласно статистике аналитического портала Esports Charts, турниры EPICENTER по CS:GO и Dota 2 попали в топ-3 самых просматриваемых киберспортивных событий 2017 года в своих дисциплинах без учёта китайской аудитории.

Epic Esports Events специализируется на организации международных соревнований и является организатором турниров EPICENTER по Dota 2 и CS:GO в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге в 2016-2017г. За первым турниром EPICENTER: Moscow следили более 24 миллионов зрителей по всему миру. Турнир был признан лучшим событием в Европе в индустрии Live Entertainment на главной европейской премии EUBEA 2016. В апреле-мае 2018 года Epic Esports Events проведет в Москве первый в истории России «мейджор» по Dota 2 с призовым фондом в $1 млн.