EPICENTER: Moscow eSports tournament deemed the best sporting event of 2016

Russia’s largest eSports event, the EPICENTER: Moscow Dota 2 tournament held in May 2016, has won the grand prize at the leading Event of the Year professional event industry awards, in the Sporting Event of the Year category.

The annual national Event of the Year awards are key professional honors in Russia’s event industry, established by Zhanna Vasenina, editor-in-chief at, and renowned film producer Alexander Izotov. The Expert Council for the Awards includes representatives of major event-commissioning companies, distinguished arts and culture figures, media celebrities, and acclaimed gurus of the entertainment and mass events industry. 2017 saw the Awards held for the fifth time, honoring 32 major events in Russia, including the EPICENTER: Moscow finals, which took place on May 12–15, 2016, at Moscow’s Crocus City Hall. Eight teams from the world’s most famous organizations competed in one of the most spectacularly dramatic and unpredictable eSports disciplines, Dota 2.

This is not the first award that EPICENTER: Moscow received. Earlier tournament received the main prize of the leading international award EUBEA in the category Live Entertainment. EUBEA is the main award in the European event-industry. In total, more than 1,000 applications for 21 nominations were submitted for participation in the contest, and 114 events were included in the shortlist.

In June 2017, EPICENTER: Moscow will be held for the third time. The group stage of the tournament is scheduled for June 4–7. The finals of the Dota 2 competition will take place on June 9–11 at the VTB Ice Palace sports arena, where crowds will witness a grandiose showdown between the world’s strongest eSports clubs. Qualifiers will be held in Europe, the CIS, America, China, and other regions in May, with the winners advancing to the final battle in Moscow. A total of ten of the world’s best teams will compete for the cup and the $500,000 prize pool. Tickets to the EPICENTER: Moscow finals will go on sale in April.

ESforce Holding is one of the world’s largest eSports organizations, and the leader in electronic sports in Russia. ESforce is a holding company that integrates all key areas of the eSports business, from organizing international tournaments and professional content creation to publishing and advertising activities, as well as online retail sales of eSports-themed merchandise.

ESforce owns over 180 popular online resources with a combined audience of 15 million followers and 40 million annual unique visitors, which provide an 80-percent reach to eSports broadcast viewers in Russia and the CIS, as well as access to a significant share of relevant international audiences.

Additional information is available to media representatives from the ESforce Holding press service at

События

Киберспортивный турнир EPICENTER: Moscow признан лучшим спортивным событием 2016 года

Крупнейшее киберспортивное мероприятие России – EPICENTER: Moscow в дисциплине Dota 2, прошедшее в мае 2016 года, получило главный приз ведущей профессиональной премии event-индустрии «Событие года», в номинации «Спортивное событие года».

Ежегодная национальная премия «Событие года» – ключевая профессиональная премия event-индустрии России, учрежденная главным редактором издания Event.ru Жанной Васениной и известным кинопродюсером Александром Изотовым. В Экспертный Совет премии входят представители крупнейших компаний-заказчиков мероприятий, заслуженные деятели культуры и искусства, медийные личности, признанные гуру индустрии развлечений и организации массовых событий. В 2017 году премия прошла уже в пятый раз и отметила наградами 32 крупнейших события России, включая финал EPICENTER: Moscow, который состоялся 12-15 мая 2016 года в московском «Крокус Сити Холле». В нем приняло участие 8 команд из числа наиболее известных клубов планеты. Соревнования проводились в одной из самых зрелищных и непредсказуемых дисциплин – Dota 2.

Это не первая награда, которой был отмечен EPICENTER: Moscow. Ранее турнир получил главный приз ведущей международной премии EUBEA в номинации Live Entertainment. EUBEA является главной наградой в европейской event-индустрии. Всего на участие в конкурсе было подано более тысячи заявок в 21 номинации, а в шорт-лист попали 114 мероприятий.

В июне 2017 года EPICENTER: Moscow состоится в третий раз. Групповой этап турнира запланирован на 4-7 июня. Финал соревнований в дисциплине Dota 2 пройдет 9-11 июня в спортивном комплексе «ВТБ Ледовый Дворец», где зрителей ожидает грандиозное сражение сильнейших киберспортивных клубов. В мае в Европе, СНГ, Америке, Китае и других регионах пройдет стадия отборочных туров, победители которых попадут на финальное противостояние в Москве. Всего в битве за кубок и призовой фонд в ​$500 000 примут участие десять лучших команд мира. Билеты на финал турнира EPICENTER: Moscow поступят в продажу в апреле.

ESforce Holding – одна из крупнейших киберспортивных организаций в мире и лидер российского компьютерного спорта. ESforce – холдинговая компания, объединяющая все ключевые направления киберспортивного бизнеса: от организации международных турниров и создания профессионального контента до издательской и рекламной деятельности и сетевого ритейла товаров киберспортивной тематики.

ESforce владеет более чем 180 популярными интернет-ресурсами с совокупной аудиторией в 15 млн подписчиков и 40 млн уникальных посетителей в год, которые обеспечивают охват 80% зрителей киберспортивных трансляций в России и СНГ, а также покрытие значительной части профильной международной аудитории.

Представители СМИ могут получить дополнительную информацию в пресс-службе холдинга ESforce по адресу: pr@esforce.org