EPICENTER: Moscow, an international Dota 2 eSports tournament, to be held in Moscow on June 4 to 11

Epic Esports Events will be holding an international Dota 2 tournament in Moscow in the summer of 2017, with a prize pool of $500 000.

Russia’s largest eSports event has become an annual event, as Moscow is to host EPICENTER for the third time. For millions of eSports fans in the CIS, this will be one of this year’s highlights.

The group stage of the tournament is scheduled for June 4–7. The finals will take place June 9–11 at the VTB Ice Palace sports arena, where crowds will witness a grandiose showdown between the world’s strongest eSports clubs.

Qualifiers will be held in Europe, the CIS, America, China, and other regions in May, with the winners advancing to the final battle in Moscow. A total of ten of the world’s best teams will compete for the cup.

Not only the players will get an opportunity to shine on EPICENTER: Moscow’s main stage: the tournament will include a cosplay contest with a 200,000-ruble prize pool. Anyone will be able to parade their costume in front of an audience of millions; applications will be opening soon.

Tickets to the EPICENTER: Moscow finals will go on sale in April. Details about the tournament are available at its official website,

Yota, a nationwide mobile carrier, will be the title partner of the event.

Yota was among the first in Russia to actively support eSports as it joined the EPICENTER project in 2016. Two EPICENTER: Moscow tournaments, in Dota 2 and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, have already been organized in partnership with the mobile carrier. The company’s products, with a basis in mobile internet and Russia-wide roaming-free access, will allow all fans to watch the tournament from virtually anywhere in the country.

Epic Esports Events specializes in organizing international competitions, and was the organizer for the EPICENTER: Moscow Dota 2 tournament held in May 2016. The first EPICENTER: Moscow tournament was followed by over 24 million viewers worldwide.

At Europe’s leading EuBEA awards in 2016, the tournament got the prize for the best event in Europe in the Live Entertainment industry. A total of 1,000 applications for the awards had been entered in 21 nominations, with 114 events shortlisted.

The second EPICENTER: Moscow, Russia’s first world-class CS:GO tournament, received ample coverage in domestic as well as international media. The finals were broadcast on the nationwide Match TV channel, and gathered over 14 million online views.

ESforce Holding is one of the world’s largest eSports organizations, and the leader in electronic sports in Russia. ESforce is a holding company that integrates all key areas of the eSports business, from organizing international tournaments and professional content creation to publishing and advertising activities, as well as online retail sales of eSports-themed merchandise.

ESforce owns over 180 popular online resources with a combined audience of 15 million followers and 40 million annual unique visitors, which provide an 80-percent reach to eSports broadcast viewers in Russia and the CIS, as well as access to a significant share of relevant international audiences.

Additional information is available to media representatives from the ESforce Holding press service at

События

4-11 июня в Москве пройдет международный киберспортивный турнир EPICENTER: Moscow по Dota 2

Epic Esports Events проведет летом 2017 года международный турнир EPICENTER: Moscow по дисциплине Dota 2, призовой фонд составит $500 000.

Крупнейшее киберспортивное мероприятие России стало ежегодным – EPICENTER пройдет в Москве в третий раз. Для миллионов поклонников компьютерного спорта в СНГ турнир станет одним из главных событий года.

Групповой этап турнира запланирован на 4-7 июня. Финал соревнований состоится 9-11 июня в спортивном комплексе «ВТБ Ледовый Дворец», где зрителей ожидает грандиозное сражение сильнейших киберспортивных клубов.

В мае в Европе, СНГ, Америке, Китае и других регионах пройдет стадия отборочных туров, победители которых попадут на финальное противостояние в Москве. Всего в битве за кубок примут участие десять лучших команд мира.

EPICENTER: Moscow даст возможность выступить на главной сцене не только игрокам: в рамках турнира будет проведен конкурс косплея с призовым фондом в 200 000 рублей. Продемонстрировать свой костюм многомиллионной аудитории и побороться за главный приз могут все желающие, прием заявок начнется в ближайшее время.

Билеты на финал турнира EPICENTER: Moscow поступят в продажу в апреле. Подробную информацию о турнире можно получить на официальном сайте http://epicenter.gg.

Генеральным партнером соревнований станет федеральный мобильный оператор Yota.

Yota одной из первых в России стала активно поддерживать киберспорт, присоединившись к проекту EPICENTER в 2016 году. В партнерстве с мобильным оператором уже были организованы два турнира EPICENTER: Moscow по дисциплинам Dota 2 и Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. Продукты компании, основой которых является мобильный  интернет и безроуминг по России, позволит всем болельщикам наблюдать за ходом состязаний практически из любого уголка страны.

Epic Esports Events специализируется на организации международных соревнований и является организатором турнира EPICENTER: Moscow по дисциплине Dota 2, который проходил в Москве в мае 2016 года. За первым турниром EPICENTER: Moscow следило более 24 млн зрителей по всему миру.

Турнир был признан лучшим событием в Европе в индустрии Live Entertainment на главной европейской премии EUBEA 2016. Всего на премию было подано более 1000 заявок в 21 номинации, а в шорт-лист попали 114 мероприятий.

Второй EPICENTER: Moscow – первый в России турнир по CS:GO мирового уровня – широко освещался как в национальной, так и в зарубежной прессе. Финал транслировался федеральным телеканалом «Матч ТВ» и набрал более 14 млн просмотров в Сети.

ESforce Holding – одна из крупнейших киберспортивных организаций в мире и лидер российского компьютерного спорта. ESforce – холдинговая компания, объединяющая все ключевые направления киберспортивного бизнеса: от организации международных турниров и создания профессионального контента до издательской и рекламной деятельности и сетевого ритейла товаров киберспортивной тематики.

ESforce владеет более чем 180 популярными интернет-ресурсами с совокупной аудиторией в 15 млн подписчиков и 40 млн уникальных посетителей в год, которые обеспечивают охват 80% зрителей киберспортивных трансляций в России и СНГ, а также покрытие значительной части профильной международной аудитории.

Представители СМИ могут получить дополнительную информацию в пресс-службе холдинга ESforce по адресу: pr@esforce.org