Events

PepsiCo announces partnership with ESforce Holding

PepsiCo and ESforce Holding have signed a cooperation agreement concerning Team Virtus.pro.

May 18, 2017, Moscow – The PepsiCo company has announced the start of its partnership with ESforce Holding, a leader in the CIS esports market. Their first project will be a partnership between the Adrenaline Rush® brand and the leading esports organization Virtus.pro (part of ESforce Holding) in the 2017/18 season.

The agreement was signed for a year, with potential for extension. The Adrenaline Rush® brand logo will appear on Virtus.pro uniforms in every one of its rosters—Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Dota 2, League of Legends, and Hearthstone.

Players from the leading esports team Virtus.pro will be taking part in various Adrenaline Rush® brand marketing events. Under the partnership agreement, Adrenaline Rush® and Virtus.pro will work jointly on creating unique content for the brand’s online channels and the teams’ social network pages, whose combined monthly audience reach is over 20mln.

According to PayPal and Superdata, 2016 saw the Russian esports market become one of Europe’s top ten in revenues, at $35.4mln US dollars. There are over 60 million gamers in Russia, 10mln of which make up the country’s esports audience. Over 30mln viewers throughough the world watched Virtus.pro matches in 2016.

Anatoly Gordeev, Director of marketing for energy drinks, PepsiCo: “2016 was the beginning of an esports era in the history of Adrenaline Rush®. The brand broke new ground as it successfully organized the Russia-wide Adrenaline Open Cyber Cup and launched the Adrenaline Cyber League for professional esports players. In this new season, together with Virtus.pro who are one of the strongest teams, the Adrenaline Rush® brand will be even closer to the dynamically growing esports audience, energizing it for success.”

Roman Dvoryankin, General manager, Virtus.pro: “I am very pleased to welcome PepsiCo, one of the world leaders in the beverage and food industry, as our key partner. I am sure that their immense experience and the media potential of our players will combine to help all of us towards reaching the goals and objectives we set ourselves.

About the Adrenaline Rush® brand

Adrenaline Rush® is a premium, tonic, non-alcoholic energy drink manufactured by PepsiCo, introduced to the Russian market in 2002. Adrenaline Rush® contains tonic ingredients as well as vitamins. The beverage does not contain artificial flavorings or artificial colorants.

The Adrenaline Rush® brand slogan is “The Absolute Energy of Your Success.”

Since 2016, the brand has been an organizer of esports competitions.

About PepsiCo in Russia

The PepsiCo company is Russia’s largest manufacturer of food and beverages*. The company’s central and regional offices, and its many production facilities, employ over 20,000 people.

Today, PepsiCo has the leading positions in the carbonated, non-carbonated, and energy drink segments, with the trademarks Pepsi®, 7UP®, Mirinda®, Adrenaline Rush®, Russky Dar and others; on the chips and snacks market (Lay’s®, Cheetos®, KhrusTeam), in the juice and nectar segment (Ya, Fruktovy Sad, J7®, Lyubimy and others), on the dairy market (Domik v Derevne, Vesely Molochnik, Chudo, Bio Max®, Imunele), baby food market (Agusha and Chudo Detki), as well as in the bottled water segment (Aqua Minerale, Yessentuki, Rodniki Rossii).

PepsiCo is Russia’s largest industrial processer of potatoes and one of the largest processers of raw milk. The company invests significant funds in implementing programs aimed at increasing the efficiency of potato and milk suppliers, increasing the quality and securing the growth of supply volumes of the raw materials.

Additional information about the company is available online at www.pepsico.ru

*Source: Expert RA rating agency ranking of the largest companies by product sales volume (RAEX-600), 2015

About ESforce Holding

ESforce Holding is one of the world’s largest esports organizations, and the leader in electronic sports in Russia. ESforce is a holding company that integrates all key areas of the esports business, from organizing international tournaments and professional content creation to publishing and advertising activities, as well as online retail sales of esports-themed merchandise.

ESforce owns over 180 popular online resources with a combined audience of 16mln followers and 96mln annual unique visitors, which provide an 80-percent reach to esports broadcast viewers in Russia and the CIS, as well as access to a significant share of relevant international audiences.

About Virtus.pro

Virtus.pro is Russia’s oldest eSports organization. Founded in 2003, it is the winner of more than ten world championships in Counter-Strike. It currently includes the world’s strongest Counter Strike: Global Offensive team and an up-and-coming Dota 2 lineup. The club also has a League of Legends and Hearthstone roster.

CONTACT:

ESforce

pr@esforce.org

PepsiCo Brand PR

Olga Mangova: Olga.Mangova@pepsico.com, +7 (985) 265-29-63

События

PepsiCo объявляет о партнерстве с ESforce Holding

PepsiCo и ESforce Holding подписали соглашение о сотрудничестве в отношении команды Virtus.pro.

18 мая 2017 года, Москва – Компания PepsiCo объявила о начале сотрудничества с ESforce Holding, лидером киберспортивного рынка СНГ. Первым проектом станет партнерство бренда Adrenaline Rush® с ведущей киберспортивной организацией Virtus.pro (входит в ESforce Holding) в сезоне 2017-2018 г.

Соглашение подписано сроком на один год с возможностью пролонгации. Логотип бренда Adrenaline Rush® будет размещен на форме составов команд Virtus.pro по всем дисциплинам: Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Dota 2, League of Legends и Hearthstone.

Игроки ведущей киберспортивной команды Virtus.pro примут участие в различных маркетинговых акциях бренда Adrenaline Rush®. В рамках партнерства Adrenaline Rush® и Virtus.pro будут совместно работать над созданием уникального контента для онлайн-каналов бренда и страниц команды в социальных сетях, суммарный ежемесячный охват аудиторий которых составляет более 20 млн человек.

По данным Paypal и Superdata, по итогам 2016 года российский рынок киберспорта вошел в топ10 европейских стран по объему дохода и достиг отметки в 35,4 млн долларов США. В России более 60 млн геймеров, среди них 10 млн человек составляют аудиторию киберспорта. Матчи с участием команды Virtus.pro смотрели более 30 млн зрителей со всего мира в 2016 году.

Анатолий Гордеев, директор по маркетингу категории энергетические напитки, PepsiCo: «В 2016 году в истории Adrenaline Rush® началась эра киберспорта. Бренд вышел на новую для себя территорию, успешно организовав всероссийский кубок Adrenaline Open Cyber Cup и запустив лигу Adrenaline Cyber League для профессиональных киберспортсменов. В новом сезоне вместе с одной из сильнейших команд Virtus.pro бренд Adrenaline Rush® станет еще ближе к динамично растущей аудитории киберспорта, заряжая ее энергией успеха».

Роман Дворянкин, генеральный менеджер Virtus.pro: «Я с большим удовольствием приветствую компанию PepsiCo, одного из мировых лидеров в индустрии напитков и продуктов питания, в качестве нашего ключевого партнера. Уверен, что сочетание их колоссального опыта и медийного потенциала наших игроков позволят всем нам достичь поставленных целей и задач».

О бренде Adrenaline Rush®

Adrenaline Rush® – премиальный тонизирующий энергетический безалкогольный напиток компании PepsiCo, который появился на российском рынке в 2002 году. В состав Adrenaline Rush® входят тонизирующие ингредиенты, а также витамины. Напиток не содержит искусственных ароматизаторов и искусственных красителей.

Слоган бренда Adrenaline Rush® – «Абсолютная энергия твоего успеха».

С 2016 года бренд выступает организатором киберспортивных соревнований.

О PepsiCo в России

Компания PepsiCo – крупнейший в России производитель продуктов питания и напитков*. В центральном и региональных офисах компании и на ее многочисленных производственных предприятиях работает более 20 000 сотрудников.

Сегодня компания PepsiCo занимает ведущие позиции в сегментах газированных, негазированных и энергетических напитков с торговыми марками Pepsi®, 7UP®, Mirinda®, Adrenaline Rush®, «Русский дар», и др., на рынке чипсов и снеков (Lay’s®, Cheetos®, «ХрусTeam»), в сегменте соков и нектаров («Я», «Фруктовый Сад», J7®, «Любимый» и др.), на рынке молочной продукции («Домик в деревне», «Веселый молочник», «Чудо», Bio Max®, «Имунеле»), и детского питания («Агуша» и «Чудо детки»), а также в сегменте бутилированной воды («Аква Минерале», «Ессентуки», «Родники России»).

PepsiCo является крупнейшим в России промышленным переработчиком картофеля и одним из крупнейших переработчиков сырого молока. Компания инвестирует значительные средства в реализацию программ, направленных на повышение эффективности деятельности поставщиков картофеля и молока, улучшение качества и обеспечение роста поставок сырья.

Дополнительная информация о компании – на сайте www.pepsico.ru

*По данным рейтинга крупнейших компаний по объему реализации продукции рейтингового агентства «Эксперт РА» RAEX-600 за 2015 год

О компании ESforce Holding

ESforce Holding – одна из крупнейших киберспортивных организаций в мире и лидер российского компьютерного спорта. ESforce – холдинговая компания, объединяющая все ключевые направления киберспортивного бизнеса: от организации международных турниров и создания 

профессионального контента до издательской и рекламной деятельности и сетевого ритейла товаров киберспортивной тематики. 

ESforce владеет более чем 180 популярными интернет-ресурсами с совокупной аудиторией в 16 млн подписчиков и 96 млн уникальных посетителей в год, которые обеспечивают охват 80% зрителей киберспортивных трансляций в России и СНГ, а также покрытие значительной части профильной международной аудитории. 

О Virtus.pro

Virtus.pro – старейшая киберспортивная организация России. Основана в 2003 году. Победитель более десяти чемпионатов мира по Counter-Strike. В данный момент в ее состав входит сильнейшая в мире команда по Counter-Strike: Global Offensive и перспективная пятерка игроков в Dota 2. Также организация имеет составы по дисциплинам League of Legends и Hearthstone.

КОНТАКТЫ:

ESforce

pr@esforce.org

PepsiCo Brand PR

Ольга Мангова: Olga.Mangova@pepsico.com, +7 (985) 265-29-63