Events

The football match between teams SK Gaming and Virtus.pro has ended

The football match between teams SK Gaming and Virtus.pro has ended

ESforce Holding organized an exhibition football match between Virtus.Pro and SK Gaming. The match was played on July 10 in Cologne, following the ESL One tournament held in that city.

The idea of a football match was born out of a discussion on Twitter. SK Gaming’s official account posted a cartoon portraying the players of its CS:GO roster wearing the uniforms of the Brazilian national football team. In a reply to the post, Virtus.Pro player Jarosław “pashaBiceps” Jarząbkowski proposed playing an actual football match to SK Gaming’s Gabriel “Fallen” Toledo. The captain of the Brazilian team accepted the challenge immediately.

FC Cologne’s home stadium in Germany was chosen as the venue for the match. The teams played two 20-minute halves in a 5v5 format on a futsal pitch. SK Gaming won 5-4 against Virtus.pro. The $50,000 prize pool was split by the winners between charities in Germany and Brazil.

Joe Miller and Sadokist provided English commentary for the match, while Vitaly “V1lat” Volochay and veteran football commentator Viktor Gusev were the Russian-language talents. The online livestream of the match peaked at around 180,000 concurrent viewers.

События

Завершился футбольный матч между сборными SK Gaming и Virtus.pro

Завершился футбольный матч между сборными SK Gaming и Virtus.pro

Киберспортивный холдинг ESforce организовал дружеский футбольный матч между Virtus.Pro и SK Gaming. Матч состоялся 10 июля в Кельне после турнира ESL One Cologne.

Идея провести футбольный матч появилась в ходе обсуждения в Twitter. В официальном аккаунте SK Gaming была выложена карикатура с игроками состава по CS:GO в форме сборной Бразилии по футболу. В ответ на публикацию игрок Virtus.Pro Ярослав «pashaBiceps» Яжомбковски предложил Габриэлю «FalleN» Толедо из SK Gaming сыграть настоящий футбольный матч, а тот немедленно принял предложение.

Состязание проходило на стадионе ФК «Кёльн» в Германии. Команды выступили на поле для мини-футбола в формате пять на пять с двумя таймами по 20 минут. Представители SK Gaming выиграли у Virtus.pro со счетом 5:4. Призовой фонд $50 тыс. победители разделили между благотворительными фондами Германии и Бразилии.

На русском языке матч комментировали Виталий «V1lat» Волочай и Виктор Гусев, а на английском — Мэттью «Sadokist» Тривет и и Джо Миллер. В пиковые моменты за трансляцией состязаний одновременно следили примерно 180 тыс. зрителей.