Events

On the eve of the EPICENTER tournament in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive in St. Petersburg MediaMarkt conducted a large cross-media campaign involving Virtus.pro team players

In October, ahead of one of the world’s largest esports tournaments, EPICENTER: St. Petersburg in CS:GO, MediaMarkt launched a large-scale cross-media campaign, #ВремяТащить (“it’s time to carry”).

Over three weeks, between October 11 and 27, a series of livestreams featuring the world’s top-tier CS:GO and Dota 2 players is being held on the brand’s VK page and its Russian channels on YouTube and Twitch. The esports stars will present all registered livestream participants with in-game skins worth up to 40,000 rubles ($700) as well as valuable gifts from MediaMarkt which will help increase their gaming skill. The prize awarding process follows the principle of in-game loot boxes, with a set of several prizes that includes a random item drop.

The #ВремяТащить campaign was inaugurated by a famous Dota 2 player, Virtus.pro’s Lil. The livestream featuring him garnered over 150,000 views, with 20,000 messages posted by viewers on VK alone.

Besides answering questions on game mechanics, Lil made revelations about the everyday life of a gaming professional. At the conclusion of the stream, he presented participants with esports-themed gifts and prizes from Media Markt.

The CS:GO player pashaBiceps appeared in broadcast on October 21; the final one, on October 27, will feature a leading blogger whose name is yet to be revealed by Media Markt.

Upon the end of the online stage, the company will continue the cross-media project #ВремяТащить at the EPICENTER venue in St. Petersburg. Media Markt estimates the campaign to have a total reach of about 10 million people across all online and offline platforms, making it one of Russia’s largest esports projects by a non-gaming-related brand.

Alexander Fedosov, Media Markt Russia’s vice president for marketing, said, “The #ВремяТащить campaign is moving from the digital world into real space, as it integrates organically into a major esports event, EPICENTER. MediaMarkt is bringing global esports stars on board in order to reach out to gamers, an audience that has already been setting trends in the market. This is why our promotional events use formats that elicit genuine living emotions, allowing everyone to become part of the esports community.”

События

В преддверии турнира EPICENTER по Counter-Strike: Global Offensive в Санкт-Петербурге MediaMarkt провела масштабную трансмедийную кампанию с участием игроков команды Virtus.pro

В октябре, накануне одного из крупнейших международных киберспортивных турниров серии EPICENTER по Counter-Strike:GO в Санкт-Петербурге, MediaMarkt запустил масштабную трансмедийную кампанию #ВремяТащить.

В течение трех недель с 11 по 27 октября на страницах бренда в VK, YouTube и TWITCH, а также на сайте компании проходит серия прямых эфиров с участием топовых мировых игроков в CS:GO и Dota 2. Звезды киберспорта вручат всем зарегистрированным участникам трансляций ингейм скины стоимостью до 40 000 рублей и ценные подарки от MediaMarkt, которые помогут повысить игровой скилл. Вручение призов пройдет по аналогии с открытием внутриигровых кейсов, когда из общего числа призов случайным образом выпадает один предмет.

Кампанию #ВремяТащить открыл известный игрок Dota 2 из команды Virtus.pro – Lil. Прямой эфир с его участием набрал более 150 000 просмотров, только на площадке VK зрители оставили около 20 000 сообщений.

Lil не только ответил на вопросы об игровых механиках, но и раскрыл секреты обычной «геймерской» жизни. По итогам трансляции он вручил участникам киберспортивные подарки и призы от MediaMarkt.

Героем эфира 21 октября стал pasha.Biceps (CS:GO), а гостем заключительной трансляции 27 октября станет приглашенный топовый блогер, имя которого MediaMarkt пока держит в секрете.

После завершения онлайн-этапа компания продолжит трансмедийный проект #ВремяТащить  на площадке  EPICENTER в Санкт-Петербуре. По оценке MediaMarkt, охват кампании составит около 10 млн. человек суммарно по всем online и offline-площадкам и станет одним из крупнейших российских киберспортивных проектов среди неигровых брендов.

«Кампания #ВремяТащить переходит из мира digital в реальное пространство, органично интегрируясь в одно из крупнейших киберспортивных мероприятий – EPICENTER. MediaMarkt привлекает мировых звёзд киберспорта, чтобы стать ближе к геймерам, аудитории, которая уже определяет тренды на рынке. Поэтому мы используем в наших акциях форматы, которые вызывают живые, настоящие эмоции и позволяют каждому стать частью киберспортивного сообщества», – рассказывает Александр Федосов, вице-президент по маркетингу MediaMarkt.