Events

ESforce head of media takes part in esports discussion at Kommersant

Moscow, December 8, 2017 — On December 7 in Moscow, Kommersant Publishing House hosted a business brunch in the format of a discussion titled, “Esports: A Business in the Billions”. One of the speakers at the event was Nikita Bokarev, Chief Media Officer at ESforce, an esports holding company. Nikita spoke about the specifics of forming an esports audience, the factors involved in the growth of the electronic sports industry, and the prospects for its growth.

Nikita Bokarev, Chief Media Officer, ESforce: “The core of today’s esports audience is made up of young people between 18 and 30. Electronic sports audiences are hard to segment precisely, as the same person may play several games and follow several competitions. Despite a rather vague market appraisal, investments are being made in the industry, on the understanding that esports is the future. Year after year, the entertainment value of electronic competitions will approach and perhaps surpass that of traditional sports such as football, ice hockey, or basketball. As in the case of football, electronic sports audiences are formed not just from people who are themselves players, but also by spectators, for whom the threshold for entry into the world of esports is extremely low. These days, all it takes to be able to watch an esports match is a tablet, smartphone, or any other gadget that is connected to the internet. There are convenient, free services that allow a viewer to enjoy a high-quality livestream of a tournament. Overall, the industry is entering a fundamentally new level. We are seeing a great number of contests with impressive prize pools, a well-developed infrastructure, and an increase in the number of partners from among large international companies.”

Other participants in the event included Emin Antonyan, Chairman of the Executive Board at the Russian eSports Federation, Ivan Voznyak, Esports Producer at Mail.Ru Group, Yelena Istyagina-Yeliseeva, member of the Russian Civic Chamber, Arseny Tarasov, Digital Transformation Lead for Russia and the CIS at Microsoft, Oleg Sukalkin, Esports Manager at Riot Games, Vladimir Ivanov, Esports Manager at Red Bull, Yuri Mikhailov, Regional Manager for Russia and the CIS at Razer, and others. In the course of the discussion, the speakers addressed pressing issues of esports positioning, state support for electronic sports, and the topic of startups in the industry.

События

Руководитель медианаправления ESforce принял участие в дискуссии ИД «Коммерсантъ» о киберспорте

Москва, 8 декабря 2017 г. — 7 декабря в Москве издательский дом «Коммерсантъ» провел бизнес-бранч в формате дискуссии на тему «Киберспорт: бизнес на миллиардах». Одним из спикеров мероприятия стал Никита Бокарёв, руководитель медианаправления кибеспортивного холдинга ESforce. В своём выступлении Никита рассказал про особенности формирования аудитории киберспорта, факторах и перспективах развития индустрии компьютерного спорта.

Никита Бокарёв, руководитель медианаправления ESforce: «На сегодняшний день ядро аудитории киберспорта формируют молодые люди в возрасте от 18 до 30 лет. Аудиторию компьютерного спорта сложно точно сегментировать, потому что один человек может играть в разные игры, следить за разными соревнованиями. Несмотря на довольно размытую оценку рынка, инвесторы вкладываются в индустрию, понимая, что за киберспортом будущее. С каждым годом зрелищность компьютерных соревнований будет приближаться, а может и опережать по этому показателю традиционные виды спорта: футбол, хоккей, баскетбол. Как и в футболе, аудиторию компьютерного спорта формируют не только сами игроки, но и зрители, для которых порог вхождения в киберспортивный мир крайне низок. Сегодня, чтобы наблюдать за противостояниями киберспортсменов, достаточно иметь планшет, смартфон или любой гаджет с доступом в интернет. Существуют удобные бесплатные сервисы, которые позволяют зрителю наслаждаться качественной трансляцией турнира. В целом индустрия выходит на принципиально новый уровень. Мы видим массу соревнований с внушительными призовыми, развитую инфраструктуру и рост количества партнеров из числа крупных международных компаний».

В мероприятии также приняли участие ведущие эксперты киберспорта: Эмин Антонян, председатель правления Федерации компьютерного спорта России, Иван Возняк, продюсер киберспортивного направления Mail.Ru Group, Елена Истягина-Елисеева, член Общественной палаты РФ, Арсений Тарасов, директор по цифровой трансформации Microsoft в России и СНГ, Олег Сукалкин, менеджер по киберспорту в Riot Games, Владимир Иванов, менеджер по киберспорту в Red Bull, Юрий Михайлов, региональный менеджер Razer в России и СНГ и др. В рамках дискуссии спикеры затронули актуальные проблемы позиционирования киберспорта, поддержку компьютерного спорта со стороны государства и поговорили на тему стартапов в индустрии.