Events

The international eSports tournament EPICENTER: Moscow in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive will take place in Moscow from October 17 until October 23

The international eSports tournament EPICENTER: Moscow in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive will take place in Moscow from October 17 until October 23

Epic Esports Events introduces the international eSports tournament EPICENTER: Moscow in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. The event’s grandiose final will occur from October 22 until October 23 at VTB Ice Palace. The prize pool amounts to $500,000. The general partner of the tournament is the federal mobile phone carrier Yota, which targets at advanced users by offering them unlimited data plans.

EPICENTER: Moscow will be the largest eSports event in Russia. It will be one of the main events of the year for multi-million audience of eSports fans from the CIS.

The world’s best teams will participate in the tournament:

  • G2 (France)
  • fnatic (Sweden)
  • Natus Vincere (Ukraine)
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas (Sweden)
  • SK Gaming (Brazil)
  • Virtus.pro (Poland)

Other teams that have not received direct invites will be able to take part in the tournament. The qualifiers are held in Europe and the CIS. Winners will make it to the main event in Moscow.

Viewers are going to witness a thrilling clash of the world’s strongest teams and an unforgettable show as well as receive gifts. There will be autograph sessions with professional players and many other things.

Mark Averbukh, Epic Esports Events CEO:

In May the first EPICENTER: Moscow proved that Moscow is ready to host the world’s strongest teams and provide them with the best facilities so that they can show their best. It was a difficult task, but we coped with it. The upcoming EPICENTER will be a challenge for us as we will have to prove that our May success was not random. We will try our hardest to make viewers enjoy spectacular show with stunning decorations and pleasant atmosphere of a world-class event and find themselves at the cutting edge.

Epic Esports Events specializes in organizing international events. It is the organizer of EPICENTER: Moscow in Dota 2, which took place in Moscow in May 2016. There were more than 24 million people all over the world following EPICENTER: Moscow.

ESforce Holding (previously known as Virtus.pro Group) is one of the largest eSports organizations in the world and the leader of the Russian eSports. ESforce is a holding company that brings together all key areas of the eSports business from hosting of international tournaments and professional content production to publishing, advertising and retailment of eSports-related goods.

ESforce owns more than 180 web resources with total audience of more than 15 million subscribers and 40 million unique visitors a year, which comprise 80% of eSports broadcast viewers from Russia and the CIS as well as a significant part of international eSports audience.

Yota is a Russian telecommunications company, federal wireless carrier which provides unlimited internet access. The main services rendered by the company are providing mobile communication and unlimited 4G connection. Yota covers 2G, 3G and 4G networks.

Founded in 2007, Yota is currently one of the leaders of the broadband access industry in the world. Yota was the first company to offer access to 4G connection using WiMAX and also created the first LTE network in Russia.

События

17-23 октября в Москве пройдет международный киберспортивный турнир EPICENTER: Moscow по дисциплине Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

17-23 октября в Москве пройдет международный киберспортивный турнир EPICENTER: Moscow по дисциплине Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Epic Esports Events представляет международный киберспортивный турнир EPICENTER: Moscow по дисциплине Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, грандиозный финал которого состоится 22-23 октября в спортивно-развлекательном комплексе «ВТБ Ледовый Дворец». Призовой фонд турнира составит $500 000. Генеральный партнер турнира — федеральный мобильный оператор Yota, который в первую очередь ориентируется на продвинутых пользователей, предлагая им настоящий безлимитный интернет.

EPICENTER: Moscow станет крупнейшим киберспортивным мероприятием в России. Для многомиллионной аудитории ценителей компьютерного спорта в странах СНГ это станет одним из главных событий года.

В турнире примут участие лучшие команды мира:

  • G2 (Франция)
  • fnatic (Швеция)
  • Natus Vincere (Украина)
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas (Швеция)
  • SK Gaming (Бразилия)
  • Virtus.pro (Польша)

В турнире смогут принять участие и другие команды, не получившие прямые приглашения. В Европе и в СНГ проводится стадия отборочных туров, победители которых попадут на финальное противостояние в Москве.

Зрителей ожидает захватывающее сражение сильнейших команд со всего мира, а также незабываемое шоу, подарки для гостей, автограф-сессии профессиональных игроков и многое другое.

Марк Авербух, CEO Epic Esports Events:

В мае первый турнир EPICENTER: Moscow доказал, что Москва готова принимать лучшие коллективы планеты и создавать для них лучшие условия для демонстрации максимальных возможностей. Это была сложная задача, с которой мы отлично справились. Предстоящий EPICENTER станет настоящим вызовом, ведь нам предстоит доказать, что майский успех не был случайностью. Мы сделаем всё возможное, чтобы зрители смогли насладиться красочным шоу, потрясающими декорациями, приятной атмосферой события мирового масштаба и почувствовали себя в эпицентре событий.

Epic Esports Events специализируется на организации международных соревнований и является организатором турнира EPICENTER: Moscow по дисциплине Dota 2, который проходил в Москве в мае 2016 года. За первым турниром EPICENTER: Moscow следило более 24 млн зрителей по всему миру.

ESforce Holding (прежнее название - Virtus.pro Group) — одна из крупнейших киберспортивных организаций в мире и лидер российского компьютерного спорта. ESforce — холдинговая компания, объединяющая все ключевые направления киберспортивного бизнеса: от организации международных турниров и создания профессионального контента до издательской и рекламной деятельности и сетевого ритейла товаров киберспортивной тематики.

ESforce владеет более чем 180 интернет-ресурсами с совокупной аудиторией в 15 млн подписчиков и 40 млн уникальных посетителей в год, которые обеспечивают охват 80% зрителей киберспортивных трансляций в России и СНГ, а также покрытие значительной части профильной международной аудитории.

Yota — российская телекоммуникационная компания, федеральный оператор беспроводной связи, предоставляющий безлимитный интернет на всех устройствах. Основные услуги компании — предоставление голосовой мобильной связи и безлимитного 4G-интернета. Yota обеспечивает федеральное покрытие в сетях 2G/3G/4G.

Компания Yota основана в 2007 году, на данный момент является одним из лидеров отрасли беспроводного широкополосного доступа (ШПД) в мире. Yota первой предложила пользователям доступ к быстрому мобильному интернету 4G на основе технологии WiMAX, а также построила первую в России сеть LTE.