The eSports tournament EPICENTER was recognized as the best event in Europe at EuBea 2016 in the Live Entertainment category

The eSports tournament EPICENTER was recognized as the best event in Europe at EuBea 2016 in the Live Entertainment category

The largest eSports tournament in Eastern Europe EPICENTER, which took place in Moscow in May 2016, received the main EuBea award in the Live Entertainment category. The tournament was organized by ESforce, which Alisher Usmanov’s USM Holding invested in. The operator of the tournament was Epic Esports Events, affiliate of ESforce.

EuBea is the main award of the European event industry. There were more than 1,000 applicants for 21 nominations, and 114 events were included in the shortlist. The tournament operator Epic Esports Events presented the project alongside with the contractors Zeppelin Production and Event Cube. The tournament was highly appreciated by the jury overtaking the world’s largest companies, including BMW, Samsung, British Airways and others. Moreover, EPICENTER placed third in the overall standings thus winning two EuBea prizes.

“Our tournament was highly appreciated by the eSports community immediately. However, winning in such a category at this event proves that we managed to create a world-class product demanded by wide audience. It was genuine international recognition, and we surely will prove in the near future that we deserve it. The second EPICENTER will occur in Moscow in one week, and I am certain that it is going to impress eSports fans once again.” — commented on the festival results Anton Cherepennikov, ESforce Chief Executive Officer.

The EPICENTER: Moscow main event took place in Moscow’s Crocus City Hall from May 12 until May 15, 2016. It featured the world’s most known clubs. The competition was held in one of the most spectacular Multiplayer Online Battle Arena games — Dota 2. The prize pool amounted to $500,000.

The culmination of EPICENTER: Moscow was a special presentation by the tournament’s partners Legendary and Universal Pictures. The director Duncan Jones (the author of “Moon”, “Source Code”) and the actor Robert Kazinsky (“Pacific Rim”, “True Blood”) presented exclusive pre-premiere footage from Warcraft — adventure 3D epos about destructive clash of two worlds based on the game universe of the same name created by Blizzard Entertainment.

At the end of October, the second EPICENTER will take place in Moscow, and it will feature the world’s best Counter-Strike: Global athletes. The strongest teams will fight for a prize pool of $500,000. The main event will occur from October 22 until October 23 at VTB Ice Palace.

ESforce Holding (previously known as Group) is one of the largest eSports organizations in the world and the leader of the Russian eSports. ESforce is a holding company that brings together all key areas of the eSports business: from hosting of international tournaments and professional content production to publishing, advertising and retailment of eSports-related goods.

ESforce owns more than 180 web resources with total audience of more than 15 million subscribers and 40 million unique visitors a year, which comprise 80% of eSports broadcast viewers from Russia and the CIS as well as a significant part of international eSports audience.

The holding also owns RuHub and Storm Studio, the key producers of media content for gaming audiences, which hit more than 400 million views last year amounting to 80 million hours. ESforce is launching eight new gaming media content production studios to create informational and entertaining content. The company’s media content received more than 1 billion views in 2015.

ESforce holds the advertising and media rights to the world’s leading eSports clubs, and Natus Vincere, who combined have won 197 gold, 131 silver and 117 bronze medals at international tournaments. The company is also an investor of SK Gaming. This eSports organization placed first at more than 60 large eSports tournaments and is one of the most recognizable brands in the competitive gaming industry.

Epic Esports Events, tournament operator which specializes in hosting international events and plans to hold 2 world championships in 2016, is a part of ESforce Holding as well. It also operates All-Russia Student eSports League and Russia Cup. Last year more than 10 million people watched Epic Esports Events tournaments online.

In 2016 the company plans to launch Arena, one of the world’s largest eSports stadiums. The venue covers 5,000 square meters, with the capacity to host championships with extended teams of up to 15 players each as well as eSports training sessions, fan meetups and entertainment events.

ESforce has also launched the eSports merchandising shop Fragstore. Currently, the company is a partner of the 11-website retail chain operating in 5 countries: Russia, Ukraine, Poland, Sweden and Germany. In 2016 the shop will expand into the United States and Asia.

События

Киберспортивный турнир EPICENTER признан лучшим событием в Европе в индустрии Live Entertainment на главной европейской премии EUBEA 2016

Киберспортивный турнир EPICENTER признан лучшим событием в Европе в индустрии Live Entertainment на главной европейской премии EUBEA 2016

Крупнейший в Восточной Европе турнир по киберспорту EPICENTER, прошедший в Москве в мае 2016 года, получил главный приз ведущей международной премии EUBEA в номинации Live Entertainment. Организатором турнира выступила компания ESforce, инвестором которой является холдинг USM Алишера Усманова и партнеров. Оператор турнира — Epic Esports Events, входящий в состав ESforce.

EUBEA является главной наградой в европейской event-индустрии. Всего на участие в конкурсе было подано более тысячи заявок в 21 номинации, а в шорт-лист попали 114 мероприятий. Оператор турнира Epic Esports Events провел презентацию проекта совместно с подрядчиками по мероприятию Zeppelin Production и Event Cube. Турнир получил максимальные оценки жюри, опередив заявки крупнейших мировых компаний, включая BMW, Samsung, British Airlines и др. Кроме того, EPICENTER занял третье место в общем зачете, выиграв таким образом два приза EUBEA.

«Наш турнир сразу получил высокие оценки киберспортивного сообщества. Однако победа в такой номинации и в премии такого уровня подчеркивает тот факт, что нам удалось создать продукт международного масштаба, востребованный самой широкой аудиторией. Это настоящее мировое признание, и мы обязательно оправдаем его, причем в самом ближайшем будущем. Уже через неделю в Москве состоится второй Epicenter, и я уверен, он снова впечатлит поклонников киберспорта», — прокомментировал результаты премии совладелец и генеральный директор ESforce Антон Черепенников.

Финал EPICENTER: Moscow состоялся 12-15 мая 2016 года в московском «Крокус Сити Холле». В нем приняло участие 8 команд из числа наиболее известных клубов планеты. Соревнования проводились в одной из самых зрелищных геймерских дисциплин Dota 2 — компьютерной командной игре в жанре Multiplayer Online Battle Arena. Призовой фонд турнира составил 500 тыс. долларов.

Кульминацией EPICENTER: Moscow стала специальная презентация от партнеров турнира Legendary и Universal Pictures. В рамках шоу режиссер Данкан Джонс (автор фильмов «Луна 2112», «Исходный код») и актер Роб Казински ("Тихоокеанский рубеж", "Настоящая кровь") представили эксклюзивные предпремьерные видеоматериалы из фильма WARCRAFT, приключенческого 3D-эпоса о разрушительном конфликте миров по мотивам одноименной игровой вселенной, разработанной компанией Blizzard Entertainment.

В конце октября в Москве состоится второй EPICENTER, которые соберет самых ярких спортсменов планеты в дисциплине Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. Восемь лучших команд со всего мира поборются за призовой фонд в полмиллиона долларов. Финальный этап соревнования пройдет с 22 по 23 октября в «ВТБ Ледовый Дворец».

ESforce Holding (прежнее название — Virtus.pro Group) — одна из крупнейших киберспортивных организаций в мире и лидер российского компьютерного спорта. ESforce — вертикально интегрированная холдинговая компания, объединяющая все ключевые направления киберспортивного бизнеса: от организации международных турниров и создания профессионального контента, до издательской и рекламной деятельности и сетевого ритейла товаров киберспортивной тематики.

ESforce владеет более чем 180 популярными интернет-ресурсами с совокупной аудиторией в 15 млн подписчиков и 40 млн уникальных посетителей в год, которые обеспечивают охват 80% зрителей киберспортивных трансляций в России и СНГ, а также покрытие значительной части профильной международной аудитории.

ESforce принадлежат студии RuHub и Storm Studio — ключевые производители медийного контента для геймерской аудитории, продукция которых за прошлый год собрала более 400 млн просмотров совокупной длительностью 80 млн часов. В 2016 году компания планирует запустить 8 новых студий для создания информационного и развлекательного контента. В 2015 году медиаконтент ESforce собрал более миллиарда просмотров.

ESforce принадлежат права на рекламную деятельность и медиаконтент ведущих киберспортивных клубов мира Virtus.pro и Na'Vi, на счету которых 197 золотых, 131 серебряная и 117 бронзовых медалей, завоеванных на международных соревнованиях. Компания также выступает инвестором в SK Gaming. Эта киберспортивная организация выиграла более 60 крупных e-sport чемпионатов и является одним из самых узнаваемых брендов в индустрии соревновательных компьютерных игр.

В состав ESforce входит оператор турниров Epic Esports Events, который специализируется на организации международных соревнований и планирует провести 2 мировых чемпионата в 2016 году Epic Esports Events также является оператором Всероссийской студенческой киберспортивной лиги и Кубка России. В прошлом году за турнирами Epic Esports Events наблюдали онлайн более 10 млн зрителей.

В 2016 году ESforce планирует открыть в Москве один из крупнейших киберспортивных стадионов в мире Arena Moscow, способный принимать чемпионаты с расширенным составом команд до 15 игроков в каждой. Площадка свыше 5 тысяч квадратных метров даст возможность, наряду с матчами, проводить тренировки киберспортсменов, встречи с болельщиками и развлекательные мероприятия.

В 2015 году ESforce открыла магазин Fragstore, распространяющий товары, связанные с киберспортом. Сегодня Fragstore является партнером ритейл-сети, работающей на базе 11 веб-сайтов в 5 странах — России, Украине, Польше, Швеции и Германии. В 2016 году магазин расширит географию своей деятельности до США и Азии.