Events

Virtus.pro won the season's third Major and dominates Dota 2 international scene

The Russian esports organization has won three major world championships out of four, earning more than $1 500 000 in winnings this season.

Yesterday, in Bucharest, Virtus.pro Dota 2 line up became the champions of an esports tournament The Bucharest Major 2018. In the final, the Russian team confidently defeated their Chinese opponents VGJ.Thunder with a score of 3:0 and earned $500 000.

Previously, Virtus.pro players have claimed victories in two other Majors of the season – ESL One Hamburg and ESL One Katowice 2018, where they claimed $500 000 and $400 000, respectively. Besides the money, such tournaments also reward the DPC points, which allow teams to earn a direct invite to the year's biggest Dota 2 tournament – The International. Last year, its prize pool was equal to $25 000 000. In Bucharest, Virtus.pro players have earned the required amount of points. Massively outpacing the closest opponents, they were the first to secure a slot in The International 2018.

Alexei "Solo" Berezin, Virtus.pro captain:

"I am happy with the guys; RodjER's tranfer greatly benefited us. Everyone is inspirited, many opportunities, previously unused by us, have emerged. I think it's not the last cup for us. By far not the last.”

Roman Dvoryankin, Virtus.pro General Manager:

"We are on the top. Am I concerned that the guys might grow complacent? Those are the problems we would like to face. That at the beginning of March we would secure a spot at The International and our main problem would be the thoughts about saving our form for the nearest months. I am very happy that we are in such a spot right now.”

In The International 2017, Virtus.pro have finished in the 5-6 place and earned more than $1 000 000 in winnings.

События

Virtus.pro выиграли третий мейджор в сезоне и доминируют на мировой сцене Dota 2

Российская киберспортивная команда победила в трех крупных мировых турнирах из четырех и заработала более 1,5 млн призовых в этом сезоне

Вчера в Бухаресте состав Virtus.pro по Dota 2 стал чемпионом киберспортивного турнира The Bucharest Major 2018. В финале российская команда уверенно переиграла китайцев из VGJ.Thunder со счетом 3:0 и заработала 500 тысяч долларов призовых.

Ранее игроки Virtus.pro победили на двух других мейджорах сезона – на ESL One Hamburg 2017 и ESL One Katowice 2018, где заработали 500 и 400 тысяч долларов соответственно. Помимо денег, на таких турнирах разыгрывают очки DPC, которые позволяют получить прямое приглашение на крупнейший турнир года по Dota 2 – The International, призовой фонд которого в прошлом сезоне достиг 25 млн долларов. В Бухаресте игроки Virtus.pro набрали необходимое количество очков, значительно обошли ближайших конкурентов и первыми гарантировали себе слот на The International 2018.

Алексей «Solo» Березин, капитан Virtus.pro:

«Я доволен ребятами, переход Роджера пошел нам на пользу. Все воодушевились, появилось больше возможностей в игре, которые мы раньше не использовали. Думаю, это не последний наш кубок. Далеко не последний»

Роман Дворянкин, генеральный менеджер Virtus.pro:

«Мы на вершине сейчас. Не опасаюсь ли я, что парни зазнаются? Это ровно те проблемы, с которыми мы хотим сталкиваться. Что в начале марта гарантируем себе попадание на The International и что нашей главной проблемой будут мысли о том, как сохранить форму на ближайшие месяцы. Я очень рад, что мы находимся в этом состоянии».

На The International 2017 игроки Virtus.pro заняли 5-6 место и заработали более 1 млн долларов призовых.