Events

National team from Russia wins World Electronic Sports Games 2017

The esports team representing Russia has placed first in the overall final standings at World Electronic Sports Games 2017 (WESG 2017). The atmosphere on WESG is similar to traditional Olympic games among national teams. The tournament finals were held in China on March 13–18. A female team and two male teams from Russia were competing in Dota 2 and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. At the end of the tournament, two of the Russian squads placed first and one placed third, earning a combined $1,050,000 in prize money.

Out of the five players who represented the country in Dota 2, four were members of team Virtus.pro: Roman “RAMZES666” Kushnarev, Pavel “9pasha” Khvastunov, Vladimir “RodjER” Nikogosyan, and Alexey “Solo” Berezin. Virtus.pro currently holds a confident first place in the Dota 2 team ranking. Between October 2017 and March 2018, Virtus.pro won three of the largest international tournaments — “Majors” — of this season, earning a total of over $1,600,000 in prize money.

In October 2015, Alisher Usmanov’s USM Holdings invested $100 million in the Virtus.pro esports organization. The team went on to become the foundation for ESforce Holding, whose assets, since 2016, have also included the German esports organization SK Gaming. In 2018, Mail.ru Group acquired ESforce Holding for $100 million.

ESforce Holding is one of the world’s largest esports organizations, and the leader in electronic sports in Russia. ESforce is a holding company that integrates all key areas of the esports business, from organizing international tournaments and professional content creation to publishing and advertising activities, as well as online retail sales of esports-themed merchandise.

ESforce owns 14 websites, 209 social media communities, and RuHub, a commentating, analysis and video production studio. Online streams of the holding’s projects are earning over 82 million annual unique viewers. In 2017, the holding’s audience reach stood at 116 million users, with 440 million sessions and over 120 million hours of broadcasting viewed on streaming platforms.

Images uploaded from WESG official Facebook page.

События

Сборная команда из России стала победителем киберспортивного турнира среди национальных команд WESG 2017

Национальная киберспортивная команда из России заняла первое место в общем зачёте по итогам чемпионата World Electronic Sports Games 2017. По своей атмосфере международный киберспортивный турнир напоминает традиционные Олимпийские игры, где игроки представляют свои страны. Финальная стадия турнира проходила с 13 по 18 марта в Китае. На WESG 2017 выступили одна женская и две мужских российских команды в дисциплинах Dota 2 и Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. По итогам соревнования коллектив из России завоевал $1 050 000 призовых, заняв два первых и одно третье место.

Четыре из пяти игроков сборной в дисциплине Dota 2 представляют российскую киберспортивную команду Virtus.pro (Роман "RAMZES666" Кушнарёв, Павел "9pasha" Хвастунов, Владимир "RodjER" Никогосян и Алексей "Solo" Березин). Virtus.pro уверенно занимает первую строчку рейтинга лучших команд по Dota 2 на текущий момент. С октября 2017 года по март 2018 Virtus.pro стала победителем на трёх крупнейших мировых турнирах категории major в этом игровом сезоне, завоевав в общей сложности свыше $1 600 000 призовых.

В октябре 2015 года фонд Алишера Усманова USM Holdings вложил $100 млн в организацию Virtus.pro, позднее она стала основой холдинга ESforce, в 2016 году к числу активов присоединилась немецкая киберспортивная организация SK Gaming. В 2018 году компания Mail.ru Group приобрела холдинг ESforce за 100 млн долларов.

ESforce Holding — одна из крупнейших киберспортивных организаций в мире и лидер российского компьютерного спорта. Компания объединяет все ключевые направления киберспортивного бизнеса от организации международных турниров и создания профессионального контента до издательской и рекламной деятельности и сетевого ритейла товаров киберспортивной тематики.

ESforce принадлежат 14 сайтов, 209 групп в соцсетях, cтудия комментирования, аналитики и видеопродакшена RuHub, онлайн-трансляции проектов холдинга ежегодно привлекают более 82 млн уникальных пользователей. В 2017 году аудитория холдинга составила 116 млн пользователей, количество сессий достигло 440 млн, совокупное количество часов просмотра онлайн-трансляций достигло 120 млн.

Фото загружены из официального сообщества WESG в Facebook.