Events

Esports tournament EPICENTER XL broke viewership record and became the most popular Major in the 2017/2018 Dota Pro Circuit season

Epic Esports Events, organizer of EPICENTER XL, with its main event held on May 4–6 in Moscow, recapped the biggest esports event of 2018 in the CIS. More than 24,000 people in VTB Ice Palace and 19,4 million viewers around the globe watched 12 best teams from all over the world compete live. According to the organizer, EPICENTER XL became the most popular Major of 2017/2018 Dota Pro Circuit season.

Live broadcasts in Russian gathered 23,4 million views, streams in English – 22,6 million. The tournament has been available live on Twitch, the official broadcast partner of the event. Streams and all videos from EPICENTER XL including reports, rebroadcasts, highlights and other video content amounted to 73,8 million views. On average, every game had more than 850,000 viewers, and the number peaked at 5,2 million. The group stage, which took place in Moscow on April 27 – May 2, attracted more than 4 million viewers on Twitch, which is double the number last year.

Similar to many other similar international esports tournaments, the viewership came mostly from China. The number amounted to 4,800,000 with more than 700,000 average concurrent viewers. The peak in Russia on Twitch was 230,000. Official broadcasts were held in more than 10 languages: Russian, English, Chinese, Spanish, Arabic, Japanese, Thai and others.

EPICENTER XL participants competed for a prize pool of $1,000,000, the biggest in the history of the Russian esports tournaments in one discipline. The first place was taken by PSG.LGD, owned by the Chinese esports organization LGD Gaming in partnership with the French football club Paris Saint-Germain. Reigning world champions Team Liquid came in second; the CIS team FlyToMoon took the third place.

Moscow EPICENTER XL was the first Major tournament in Russia. It was held with support of Valve, developer and publisher of Dota 2, with top 4 teams receiving qualification points for the direct invitation to The International 2018, the biggest tournament in one of the most popular MOBA games in the world.

***

Yota is the first Russian brand to actively support esports in Russia. To date, four EPICENTER tournaments in Dota 2 and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, held in Moscow and St. Petersburg, have been organized in partnership with the mobile carrier. Yota products, whose core is mobile internet and regional roaming-free communications across Russia, allow to avoid extra expenses during travel. This allows all fans to watch the events unraveling from practically anywhere in the country.

Epic Esports Events specializes in organizing international competitions, and was the organizer for the EPICENTER Dota 2 and CS:GO tournaments held in Moscow and St. Petersburg in 2016–17. Over 24 million viewers around the world followed the first EPICENTER: Moscow tournament. At Europe’s leading EuBEA awards in 2016, that tournament got the prize for the best event in Europe in the Live Entertainment industry.

The second EPICENTER: Moscow, Russia’s first world-class CS:GO tournament, received ample coverage in domestic as well as international media. Over 12 thousand spectators attended the finals of October 2017’s EPICENTER: Saint Petersburg in CS:GO, and a total of over 30 million viewers watched its live streams online.

События

Киберспортивный турнир EPICENTER XL побил рекорд по просмотрам и стал самым популярным мейджором в сезоне Dota Pro Circuit 2017-2018

Компания Epic Esports Events, организатор турнира EPICENTER XL, финальная стадия которого прошла 4-6 мая в Москве, подвела итоги крупнейшего киберспортивного события 2018 года в СНГ. За соревнованием 12 лучших команд со всего мира по игре Dota 2 вживую на арене “ВТБ Ледовый дворец” следили более 24 тыс. человек, а прямую трансляцию смотрели 19,4 млн зрителей по всему миру. По данным организатора, EPICENTER XL стал самым популярным киберспортивным турниром серии мейджор в сезоне Dota Pro Circuit 2017-2018.

Количество просмотров прямых трансляций соревнований на русском языке составило 23,4 млн, на английском – 22,6 млн. В прямом эфире EPICENTER XL можно было увидеть на платформе Twitch, выступившей официальным broadcast-партнером турнира. Общее количество просмотров трансляций и всех видео с EPICENTER, включая репортажи, повторные показы матчей, хайлайты и другие материалы, составило 73,8 млн. В среднем за все время турнира каждый поединок EPICENTER XL смотрели более 850 тысяч зрителей, а максимальное количество зрителей во время матча составило 5,2 млн. За групповым этапом соревнований, который проходил в Москве с 27 апреля по 2 мая, на Twitch наблюдали более 4 млн человек по всему миру – это в два раза больше, чем в прошлом году.

Как и на других международных киберспортивных турнирах, больше всего просмотров трансляций EPICENTER XL было из Китая: пиковый показатель китайской аудитории составил 4,8 млн человек, а в среднем каждый матч на этой платформе собирал почти 700 тысяч зрителей из Китая. В России пиковый показатель по просмотрам одного матча на Twitch составил 230 тысяч зрителей. Официальные трансляции турнира велись на более чем 10 языках: русском, английском, китайском, испанском, арабском, японском, тайском и других.

На турнире EPICENTER XL команды разыграли призовой фонд в $1 000 000 – самый крупный призовой фонд в истории киберспортивных соревнований в рамках одной дисциплины, организованных на территории России. Победителем турнира стала команда PSG.LGD, принадлежащая китайской киберспортивной организации LGD Gaming в партнерстве с французским футбольным клубом «Пари Сен-Жермен». Второе место заняли действующие чемпионы мира в лице европейского коллектива Team Liquid; третье место завоевала команда из СНГ FlyToMoon.

EPICENTER XL в Москве – это первый киберспортивный турнир серии мейджор, прошедший на территории России. Соревнование прошло при поддержке разработчика и издателя Dota 2 – компании Valve, а первые четыре места на EPICENTER XL принесли командам квалификационные очки для получения прямого приглашения на The International 2018 – крупнейшее соревнование по одной из самых популярных игр жанра MOBA в мире.

***

Yota – первый российский бренд, который стал активно поддерживать киберспорт в России.  Мобильный оператор присоединился к проекту EPICENTER в 2016 году и в партнерстве с ним уже были организованы четыре турнира EPICENTER в дисциплинах Dota 2 и Counter-Strike: Global Offensive в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге. Продукты Yota, основой которых является мобильный интернет и безлимитный роуминг по России, позволяют не переплачивать за связь в поездках. Это дает возможность болельщикам наблюдать за ходом состязаний практически из любого уголка страны.

Epic Esports Events специализируется на организации международных соревнований и является организатором турниров EPICENTER по Dota 2 и CS:GO в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге в 2016-2017 гг. За первым турниром EPICENTER: Moscow следили более 24 миллионов зрителей по всему миру. Турнир был признан лучшим событием в Европе в индустрии Live Entertainment на главной европейской премии EUBEA 2016.

Второй EPICENTER: Moscow – первый в России турнир по CS:GO мирового уровня –  широко освещался как в национальной, так и в зарубежной прессе. Финальную стадию EPICENTER: Saint-Petersburg по CS:GO в октябре 2017 года посетили свыше 12 тыс. зрителей, а трансляции в интернете в общей сложности посмотрели более 30 миллионов человек.