Events

Anton Cherepennikov nominated for GQ Men of the Year award

Anton Cherepennikov, CEO and board member of the ESforce esports holding, has been nominated for a GQ Men of the Year award in the Businessman of the Year category. Men of the Year is a prestigious annual set of awards given by the popular men’s magazine to the most talented and successful men. For 2018, there are eleven award categories, including Actor of the Year, Breakthrough of the Year, Musician of the Year, Director of the Year, Businessman of the Year, Producer of the Year, TV Face, Restaurateur of the Year, Athlete of the Year, Politician of the Year, and Author of the Year.

Anton Cherepennikov was among the pioneers of electronic sports in Russia and the CIS. A former esports player, Anton is a co-owner and the conceptual inspirer of ESforce, the largest esports holding in Europe. ESforce integrates all key areas of the esports business, from organizing international tournaments and professional content creation to publishing and advertising activities, as well as online retail sales of esports-themed merchandise. The holding currently owns over 220 popular online resources with a combined audience of 12 million followers and 114 million annual unique visitors, which provide a 90-percent reach to esports broadcast viewers in Russia and the CIS, as well as access to a significant share of relevant international audiences. In 2018, ESforce became part of the framework of Russia's largest technology company, Mail.ru Group.

2018 Men of the Year winners are chosen in an open online vote on GQ's website. Voting ends on July 31, and the results will be announced at the awards ceremony in September 2018. The list of winners will also be published in the October issue of the magazine. Voting is available at https://www.gq.ru/awards/moty/2018/businessman-2018.

События

Антон Черепенников номинирован на премию «Человек года» журнала GQ

Директор и член совета директоров киберспортивного холдинга ESforce Антон Черепенников представлен на премию «Человек года 2018» журнала GQ в номинации «Бизнесмен года». «Человек года» — престижная ежегодная премия популярного мужского журнала, награды в рамках которой получают самые талантливые и успешные мужчины. В 2018 году победителей выберут в одиннадцати номинациях: «Актёр года», «Открытие года», «Музыкант года», «Режиссёр года», «Бизнесмен года», «Продюсер года», «Лицо с экрана», «Ресторатор года», «Спортсмен года», «Политик года» и «Автор года».

Антон Черепенников — один из пионеров компьютерного спорта России и СНГ. В прошлом киберспортсмен, Антон является сооснователем и идейным вдохновителем крупнейшего в Европе киберспортивного холдинга ESforce. Холдинговая компания объединяет все ключевые направления киберспортивного бизнеса: от организации международных турниров и создания профессионального контента до издательской или рекламной деятельности и сетевого ритейла товаров киберспортивной тематики. На сегодняшний день ESforce владеет более чем 220 популярными интернет-ресурсами с совокупной аудиторией в 12 млн подписчиков и 114 млн уникальных посетителей в год, которые обеспечивают охват 90% зрителей киберспортивных трансляций в России и СНГ, а также покрытие значительной части профильной международной аудитории. В 2018 году холдинг вошёл в структуру крупнейшей технологической компании России – Mail.Ru Group.

Победители премии «Человек года 2018» определятся с помощью открытого онлайн-голосования на сайте журнала GQ. Голосование продлится до 31 июля, а его результаты будут озвучены на церемонии награждения в сентябре 2018 года. Список победителей премии также попадёт в октябрьский номер журнала. Ссылка для голосования: https://www.gq.ru/awards/moty/2018/businessman-2018.