Events

Northeastern University students explore Yota Arena

A group of students from one of the leading US research universities, the Boston-based Northeastern University, visited the Yota Arena esports complex as part of their trip around Russia’s cultural, technological and manufacturing hubs. The overarching goal of this student trip to Russia is not only to learn about the country’s history and culture, but also the latest trends in its economy, business, and industry.

Yota Arena was included into their agenda as one of Europe’s largest esports venues. The students took a tour of the Cyber Loft gaming café with 89 professional-grade PCs, the Bootcamp — a practicing room for esports players, explored Yota Arena’s stage and backstage, and tried out the console zone at the Terminal restaurant. The delegation was headed by Yakov Bart, professor of marketing at Northeastern University and former professor at INSEAD and visiting faculty at Wharton Business School.

Marina Syunikaeva, managing director at Yota Arena, and staff members from the Department of Strategic Communications at ESforce Holding (the owner of the arena) told the Northeastern students about plans to further develop the complex, the growth factors and prospects of Russia’s esports industry, ESforce Holding’s successful partnership, organizing esports tournaments, and attracting investment.

The month-long trip across Russia, which includes visiting innovative companies based in Moscow, St. Petersburg, Yekaterinburg, Novosibirsk, Tomsk, and Nizhni Novgorod, will provide Northeastern University students with new knowledge of Russia’s forward-looking industries which they will be able to apply in their own university projects.

Yota Arena is a 5000-sq.m. esports entertainment complex whose two floors house a stage for tournaments and other events, the flagship FragStore esports shop, and the Cyber Loft gaming café. It is a regular venue for technology presentations, entertainment events, live broadcasts from various competitions, and hosted esports tournaments.

Northeastern University was founded in Boston in 1898. Today, it is a globally renowned research center with an innovative approach to education. It is placed 39th in the national university and college ranking, and holds a prestigious 7th rank among the most state-of-the-art and innovative schools.

События

Студенты Northeastern University познакомились с Yota Arena

Делегация студентов одного из ведущих исследовательских университетов США – бостонского Northeastern University – посетила киберспортивный комплекс Yota Arena в рамках своей поездки по культурным, технологическим и производственным центрам России. Глобальная цель визита студентов в нашу страну – ознакомиться не только с историей и культурой страны, но и с новейшими трендами в экономике, бизнесе и промышленности России.

Yota Arena была выбрана для изучения как один из крупнейших в Европе киберспортивных комплексов. Студенты осмотрели компьютерный клуб Cyber Loft с 89 профессиональными PC, Bootcamp – комнату для тренировок киберспортсменов, прогулялись по бэкстейджу и поднялись на сцену Yota Arena, опробовали консольную зону в ресторане “Terminal”. Делегацию возглавлял Яков Барт, профессор маркетинга в Northeastern University, в прошлом – профессор INSEAD и приглашенный профессор Wharton School.

Марина Сюникаева, управляющий директор Yota Arena, и сотрудники департамента стратегических коммуникаций холдинга ESforce (которому принадлежит Arena) рассказали студентам из Бостона о планах по развитию комплекса, факторах роста и перспективах киберспортивной индустрии в России, успешных кейсах холдинга ESforce в работе с партнёрами, о проведении киберспортивных турниров и привлечении инвестиций.

По результатам месячной поездки по России с посещением инновационных компаний таких городов как Москва, Санкт-Петербург, Екатеринбург, Новосибирск, Томск и Нижний Новгород, студенты Северо-Восточного университета смогут применить новые знания о перспективных отраслях России в собственных университетских проектах.

Yota Arena – киберспортивно-развлекательный комплекс площадью 5000 м2, на двух этажах которого расположены: сцена для выступлений и турниров, караоке-клуб, ресторан, флагманский магазин киберспортивных товаров FragStore и компьютерный клуб Cyber Loft. Комплекс регулярно становится местом технологических презентаций, развлекательных мероприятий, просмотра прямых трансляций с различных соревнований, а также принимает киберспортивные турниры.

Northeastern University (Северо-Восточный университет) был основан в Бостоне, США, в 1898 году. Сегодня это глобальный исследовательский центр с мировой известностью и инновационным подходом к образованию. В национальном рейтинге лучших университетов и колледжей он занимает 39 место, среди наиболее современных и инновационных учебных заведений – почетное 7 место.