Events

Finalists of KFC Esports Championship have been decided

Last weekend the closed qualifier for the KFC Esports Championship, held as a part of the international youth project KFC BATTLE, ended. Following the results, Saint’s Squad Gaming, Slozhniy Memas, Marlerino Esports, and Velvet Gaming advanced to the tournament’s LAN finals. The grand final will take place in Moscow on July 21–22. The winner of the KFC Esports Championship will receive a slot in the Russian e-Sports Cup 2018 in Dota 2 held by the Russian eSports Federation. The players will also get a trip around Europe from the tour operator SUNMAR.

4415 people from different CIS towns and countries: Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Belarus and etc. took part in the open qualifier that occurred on March 31–April 2. Only twelve strongest teams made it to the closed qualifier and fought to advance to the offline stage in Moscow.

Closed qualifier matches were broadcasted by the casting and analyst studio RuHub. Within four match days the total amount of views on live broadcasts, rebroadcasts on Twitch and highlights exceeded 1M. The concurrent viewership on live broadcast peaked at 19,800. The overall amount of closed KFC Championship qualifier minutes watched totalled over 22M.

The KFC Championship mentor, analyst and caster for RuHub, Yaroslav "NS" Kuznetsov will help the teams to prepare for the LAN finals in Moscow. The organizers are going to pay all travel and accommodation fees for the LAN finalists as well as provide them with training facilities to get ready for deciding matches. The winners of the KFC Championship will get a chance to try themselves in "big" esports. The final games will be broadcasted for an audience of several thousands people by the RuHub studio.

KFC BATTLE is a major sports, cultural, and educational project for youth by KFC. During the last season the project united 250 thousand participants and guests that will be joined by hundreds of thousands young people from Russia and the CIS this year. Thanks to the variety in areas, KFC BATTLE opens the door to all-round growth for participants from the sports and creative spheres.

События

Определены финалисты Международного Чемпионата KFC по киберспорту

В прошедшие выходные завершился этап закрытых квалификаций Чемпионата KFC по киберспорту, который проходит в рамках Международного молодежного проекта KFC BATTLE. По итогам соревнований в LAN-финал турнира вышли команды Saint’s Squad Gaming, Slozhniy Memas, Marlerino Esports и Velvet Gaming. Гранд-финал пройдёт 21-22 июля в Москве. Команда-победитель Чемпионата KFC по киберспорту получит квоту в финал по Dota 2 Кубка России по киберспорту 2018, проводимого Федерацией компьютерного спорта России. Также участники победившей команды отправятся в поездку в Европу от туроператора SUNMAR.

В открытых квалификациях чемпионата, которые прошли с 31 марта по 2 апреля, приняли участие 4415 человек из разных городов и стран СНГ: России, Украины, Казахстана, Беларуси и т.д. Только двенадцать лучших команд прошли в закрытые квалификации и боролись за путёвку в Москву.

Матчи закрытой квалификации в прямом эфире транслировала студия комментирования и аналитики RuHub. По итогам четырёх игровых дней общее количество просмотров трансляций, повторных показов матчей на платформе Twitch и хайлайтов составило более одного миллиона, а пик зрителей на трансляции составил 19 800. Общее количество минут просмотров закрытых квалификаций Чемпионата KFC по киберспорту – более 22 миллионов.

Готовить команды к LAN-финалу в Москве будет наставник Чемпионата KFC по киберспорту, аналитик и комментатор студии RuHub Ярослав “NS” Кузнецов. Организаторы турнира полностью обеспечивают трансфер и проживание финалистов, а также предоставят командам тренировочные базы для подготовки к решающим играм. Победитель международного Чемпионата KFC по киберспорту обеспечит себе дорогу в «большой» компьютерный спорт, а финальные игры будут транслироваться на многотысячную аудиторию студии RuHub.

KFC BATTLE — это масштабный спортивный и культурно-образовательный проект бренда KFC для молодежи. В прошлом сезоне проект объединил 250 тысяч участников и гостей, в этом году к ним присоединятся еще сотни тысяч молодых людей из России и стран СНГ. Благодаря многообразию направлений проект KFC BATTLE открывает пути для разностороннего развития участников в спортивной и творческой сферах.