Events

Virtus.pro General Manager speaks at TEDx

On June 21, TEDxNevaRiver conference was held in St. Petersburg. Virtus.pro General Manager Roman Dvoryankin delivered a presentation on "What is esports and why is it serious and for a long time?"

The head of one of the most titled teams in the world spoke about a new type of heroes from the cybersport industry, rivalry with traditional sports, prize funds, relations with sponsors and partners.

Roman Dvoryankin: "I am very glad that in recent years esports has begun to take confident steps from specialized industry conferences to such large-scale events as the recently held SPIEF and now TEDx. This progress shows the way that our industry has passed. I tried to communicate with people who are not familiar with esports about who we are, what we are, and why esports is for a long time in the most accessible and understandable form".

TEDxNevaRiver — conference on the global license TEDx: Technology Entertainment Design. It is an international project uniting popularizers of ideas worthy of distribution - Ideas Worth Spreading. In different years, TED speakers were Bill Gates, Ilon Mask, Jimmy Wales and other iconic figures.

События

Генеральный менеджер Virtus.pro выступил на TEDx

21 июня в Санкт-Петербурге прошла конференция TEDxNevaRiver, где с презентацией на тему «Что такое киберспорт и почему это всерьёз и надолго?» выступил генеральный менеджер Virtus.pro Роман Дворянкин.

Руководитель одного из самых титулованных клубов в мире рассказал о новом типе героев из киберспортивной индустрии, соперничестве с традиционным спортом, призовых фондах, отношениях со спонсорами и партнерами.

Роман Дворянкин: «Я очень рад, что за последнее время киберспорт уверенными шагами начал выбираться из узких отраслевых конференций на такие широкоформатные мероприятия, как недавно прошедший ПМЭФ и теперь TEDx. Это хорошо характеризует тот путь, который прошла наша индустрия. Я, в свою очередь, постарался в максимально доступной и понятной форме рассказать людям, которые не знакомы с киберспортом, о том, кто мы, что мы и почему киберспорт это надолго».

TEDxNevaRiver — конференция по глобальной лицензии TEDx: Technology Entertainment Design. Это международный проект, объединяющий популяризаторов идей, достойных распространения — Ideas Worth Spreading. В разные годы спикерами TED были Билл Гейтс, Илон Маск, Джимми Уэйлс и другие культовые фигуры.