Events

Acuvue® to present award for best in-game highlight in the run-up to The International 2018

The contact lens manufacturer Acuvue, owned by Johnson & Johnson, in association with the Wavemaker agency and the Russian esports holding ESforce, has launched the Acuvue Golden Lens project, an award for the most impressive in-game highlight in the qualifiers for The International, the world’s largest Dota 2 tournament. The winner will be decided by esports viewers using the audience reach of ESforce Holding’s media resources, the Cybersport.ru website and the RuHub broadcasting, analysis, and video production studio.

Throughout June, the viewers, who are acting as the award’s jury, have had the opportunity to learn about The International’s history told in memorable in-game moments, to follow new highlights from qualifiers for this year’s tournament as they appeared on the project’s page, and, starting June 26, to vote for the best highlight. Voting is open until July 3; the results will be counted, and the winner announced, between July 4 and 11.

The winner (a player or team judged by the viewers as deserving of the Acuvue Golden Lens award) will receive a special prize from Acuvue, while every participant in the voting will be eligible for winning a powerful gaming laptop. The mission of the award is to reward teams and players who give fans the most spectacular experiences of Dota 2 battles, as well as to remind esports enthusiasts and gamers who spend 8 hours a day playing while not having 20/20 vision that Acuvue Oasys® 1-Day lenses can be a useful artifact improving clarity of vision and helping forget about unpleasant sensations from using electronic devices.

CONTRAINDICATIONS EXIST. CONSULTING A SPECIALIST IS REQUIRED.

События

Acuvue® вручит премию за лучший игровой момент на пути к The International 2018

Производитель контактных линз Acuvue компании Johnson & Johnson вместе с агентством Wavemaker и киберспортивным холдингом ESforce в России запустили проект Acuvue Golden Lens  – премию за самый зрелищный момент квалификаций The International, крупнейшего в мире турнира по Dota 2. Определять победителя премии будет киберспортивная аудитория, привлечённая за счёт медиаресурсов холдинга ESforce – портала Cybersport.ru и студии трансляций, аналитики и видеопроизводства RuHub.

В течение июня зрители, выступающие в роли жюри премии, могли познакомиться с историей турнира The International в хайлайтах, следить за появлением на странице проекта новых ярких моментов с квалификаций на турнир этого года, а с 26 июня – приступить к выбору лучшего момента. Голосование продлится до 3 июля, подведение итогов и объявление победителя состоится с 4 по 11 июля.

Победитель (игрок или команда, оценённые зрителями как достойные премии Acuvue Golden Lens) получит специальный приз от Acuvue, а каждый участник голосования – шанс выиграть мощный игровой ноутбук. Премия призвана наградить команды и игроков, которые дарят болельщикам наиболее впечатляющие сражения в Dota 2, и напомнить киберспортивным фанатам и геймерам, которые проводят по 8 часов в игре каждый день и имеют не 100% зрение, о том, что линзы Acuvue Oasys® 1-Day могут стать полезным артефактом для улучшения четкости зрения и помогут забыть неприятные ощущения при использовании электронных устройств.

ИМЕЮТСЯ ПРОТИВОПОКАЗАНИЯ, НЕОБХОДИМО ПРОКОНСУЛЬТИРОВАТЬСЯ СО СПЕЦИАЛИСТОМ.