Events

MegaFon, RuHub announce battle royale for aspiring The International 2018 hosts

Russian digital market leader MegaFon and the largest Russian-language esports streaming, analysis and video production studio, RuHub, have announced the launch of RuHost, a contest between aspiring esports studio hosts and anchors. The winner will get a contract with RuHub and a chance to go to The International, the world’s largest Dota 2 tournament.

The trailer for the project is available at https://vk.com/video-112288603_456240580

RuHost contest includes several stages: an open video contest, a closed stage with creative assignments, and the final, due to be held July 29 at VK Fest in St. Petersburg, one of the largest summer festivals. This is where we’ll announce the winner who will receive a contract with RuHub and an opportunity to go to The International.

The first 100 participants whose submissions pass moderation will receive promo codes for Dota 2 in-game items. Participants who make second to eighth places in the final contest will get additional valuable prizes.

Exclusive content and news related to the contest will be posted regularly on its VK page. The full set of rules of the contest and registration for participants are already available on the project’s website at http://ruhost.gg. Applications for the contest’s open stage are accepted through July 9, 2018.

RuHost is an opportunity to enter the world of esports that MegaFon extends to everyone. VK, Russia and the CIS’ largest social network and instant messenger, will provide media support for the project.

The contest is held as part of the strategic partnership between MegaFon and ESforce Holding (part of Mail.ru Group). Companies are soon to announce further exciting initiatives that will be of interest to esports audiences including readers of Cybersport.ru, fans of Virtus.pro, and viewers of RuHub.

События

«МегаФон» и RuHub проводят королевскую битву: победи и стань ведущим студии на The International 2018

Лидер цифрового рынка в России «МегаФон» и крупнейшая русскоязычная студия киберспортивных трансляций, аналитики и видеопроизводства RuHub объявляют о начале проекта RuHost — конкурса среди желающих стать ведущим студии на трансляции киберспортивных турниров. Победитель получит контракт с RuHub и шанс поехать на The International — крупнейший в мире турнир по Dota 2.

Трейлер проекта доступен по ссылке: https://vk.com/video-112288603_456240580

RuHost пройдёт в несколько этапов: открытый конкурс креативных видеороликов, закрытый этап с творческими заданиями и финал, который состоится 29 июля на одном из крупнейших летних фестивалей — VK Fest в Санкт-Петербурге. Именно там будет выбран победитель, который заключит контракт ведущего с RuHub и получит возможность отправиться на The International.

Первые сто участников конкурса, чьи работы пройдут модерацию, получат промокоды на внутриигровые предметы в Dota 2. Участники, занявшие по итогам конкурса места со второго по восьмое, дополнительно получат ценные призы.

Эксклюзивный контент и новости о конкурсе будут регулярно появляться в социальной сети ВКонтакте. Ознакомиться со всеми правилами проведения конкурса RuHost и подать заявку на участие можно уже сейчас на сайте проекта http://ruhost.gg. Приём заявок на открытый этап конкурса завершится 9 июля 2018 года.

Проект RuHost — это возможность погрузиться в мир киберспорта, которую «МегаФон» предоставляет всем желающим. Информационную поддержку проекту окажет ВКонтакте — крупнейшая социальная сеть и мессенджер в России и странах СНГ.

Конкурс проводится в рамках стратегического партнёрства компании «МегаФон» и холдинга ESforce (входит в Mail.ru Group). В ближайшее время компании объявят о новых ярких инициативах, которые будут интересны киберспортивной аудитории — посетителям сайта Cybersport.ru, фанатам команды Virtus.pro и зрителям студии RuHub.