Events

ESforce head of media gave a speech at the White Nights conference

On June 29, an esports-related round table discussion was held at the international business conference White Nights St. Petersburg, which is dedicated to game development and promotion. The ESforce head of media, Nikita Bokarev, was one of the speakers. The holding’s top manager gave a talk on the topic: “Why games need esports?”

In his presentation, Nikita highlighted criteria of a game with an esports potential, estimated behavior patterns of professional players, and told how exactly esports helps a game developer or publisher generate income.

Nikita Bokarev, the ESforce head of media: “In the first place, esports is understandable marketing. It allows to attract and keep the core of players as well as increase the value of a gaming product for them. Thanks to certain criteria, game developers can build an effective esports ecosystem. Using esports activities properly will let developers monetize a game. For instance, by selling in-game items.”

You can find the deck here.

The White Nights conference is held quarterly: in Prague in February, in Cyprus in April, in Saint Petersburg in June, and in Moscow in October. Throughout a year White Nights gathers more than 4,000 gaming industry professionals in total. The organizer of the conference is Nevosoft, Saint Petersburg mass game developer and publisher.

События

Глава медианаправления ESforce выступил на конференции White Nights

29 июня в рамках международной бизнес-конференции White Nights St. Petersburg, посвященной разработке и продвижению игр, прошёл круглый стол на тему киберспорта. Одним из спикеров мероприятия стал руководитель медианаправления ESforce Никита Бокарёв. Топ-менеджер холдинга выступил на тему: “Зачем киберспорт нужен играм?”.

В своей презентации Никита выделил критерии, которые отличают игру с киберспортивным потенциалом, оценил поведенческие особенности профессиональных игроков и рассказал о том, как именно киберспорт помогает генерировать доход для разработчика или издателя игр.

Никита Бокарёв, руководитель медианаправления ESforce: “Киберспорт, в первую очередь, — это понятный маркетинг для игр. Он позволяет привлечь и удержать ядро игроков, а также повысить для них ценность игрового продукта. За счет определенного набора критериев разработчики игр могут построить эффективную киберспортивную экосистему, а грамотное применение киберспортивных активностей позволит девелоперам дополнительно монетизировать игру. Например, с помощью продаж внутриигровых предметов”.

Слайды презентации доступны по ссылке.

Конференция White Nights проходит четыре раза в год: в феврале — в Праге, в апреле — на Кипре, в июне — в Санкт-Петербурге, в октябре — в Москве. Суммарно за год White Nights собирает более 4000 профессионалов игровой индустрии. Организатор конференции компания Nevosoft, петербургский разработчик и издатель игр для массовой аудитории.