Events

ESforce representative talked brand integration in esports

On July 4 in Moscow, the educational seminar “Esports for brands: how gaming industry changes marketing” was held by the large advertising companies ADV Digital and RusBrand. The attendees of the seminar were representatives of companies that might be potentially interested in attracting the esports audience by implementing esports marketing projects, partnership and sponsorship integrations. Head of Projects for Europe’s largest esports holding ESforce, Pavel Medvedev, gave a talk on the topic “Major tournament hosting and brand integration” at the event.

During his speech, Pavel told about the traits of hosting Major tournaments, using EPICENTER XL, which was held on May 4–6 in Moscow, as an example. The live broadcast of EPICENTER XL was watched by 19.4M viewers all over the world, and the games were attended in VTB Ice Palace by more than 24,000 people. Moreover, Pavel shared insights that brands need in order to understand the market and highlighted the peculiarities of using esports activities in marketing.

ESforce Holding is the leader of the CIS esports market and considers spreading awareness about the esports industry one of its primary tasks. Top managers of the company regularly give talks at seminars, exhibitions and conferences to share their experience of implementing large local and international esports projects.

События

Представитель ESforce рассказал об интеграции брендов в киберспорте

4 июля в Москве прошёл образовательный семинар “Киберспорт для брендов: как индустрия компьютерных игр меняет маркетинг”, организованный крупными игроками рекламного рынка “АДВ Диджитал” и “РусБренд”. Слушателями семинара стали представители компаний, потенциально заинтересованных в привлечении киберспортивной аудитории через реализацию киберспортивных маркетинговых проектов, партнёрские и спонсорские интеграции. На мероприятии с презентацией на тему “Организация major-турниров и интеграция брендов” выступил руководитель проектов крупнейшего в Европе киберспортивного холдинга ESforce Павел Медведев.

В своём выступлении Павел рассказал аудитории об особенностях проведения киберспортивных турниров серии major на примере EPICENTER XL, который прошёл 4-6 мая в Москве. Прямую трансляцию EPICENTER XL смотрели 19,4 млн зрителей по всему миру, а наблюдать за соревнованиями вживую в “ВТБ Ледовый дворец” пришли более 24 тыс. человек. Кроме того, Павел поделился инсайтами, необходимыми брендам для понимания рынка, и выделил особенности использования киберспортивных активностей в маркетинге компаний.

Холдинг ESforce является лидером рынка компьютерного спорта СНГ и считает одной из своих основных задач повышение уровня знаний аудитории о киберспортивной индустрии. Топ-менеджеры компании регулярно выступают на семинарах, выставках и конференциях, где делятся накопленным опытом реализации крупных локальных и международных киберспортивных проектов.