Events

ESforce head of PR speaks at Moscow Urban Forum

On July 17, the Moscow Urban Forum, an international gathering focused at the development of global megacities, opened in the Russian capital. Yaroslav Meshalkin, chief of strategic communications at ESforce Holding, spoke at two opening-day sessions on the influence of esports on urban environments.

In his talks, Yaroslav discussed the impact of competitive esports events on urban infrastructure and a region’s image, citing examples of esports driving the emergence of new objects of cultural significance and multi-purpose sports and entertainment complexes in large cities.

Yaroslav Meshalkin, Chief of Strategic Communications, ESforce: “Esports is truly capable of becoming a new hallmark of a country as a whole (as in Korea’s case) or a specific city (as with Katowice, Poland). Moscow has everything it needs for this to happen.”

The 2018 Moscow Urban Forum, titled Megacity of the Future: A New Space for Life, is being held in Moscow from July 17 to 22. The international gathering is focused on discussing the outcomes of large-scale urban transformations of the last few decades, working out solutions and choosing the tools for constructing the future of the largest global cities, and adapting spatial solutions and infrastructure to the changing demands of the economy, the environment, technology, society, and culture. The Forum has been held since 2011.

События

PR-директор ESforce выступил на Moscow Urban Forum

В Москве 17 июля стартовал ежегодный международный конгресс Moscow Urban Forum, посвящённый развитию глобальных мегаполисов. В день открытия мероприятия в двух сессиях о влиянии киберспорта на городскую среду выступил директор по стратегическим коммуникациям ESforce Holding Ярослав Мешалкин.

В своих выступлениях Ярослав рассказал о том, как проведение киберспортивных соревнований влияет на городскую инфраструктуру и имидж регионов, привёл примеры, когда благодаря киберспорту в крупных городах мира появились новые культурные объекты и многофункциональные спортивно-развлекательные комплексы.

Ярослав Мешалкин, директор по стратегическим коммуникациям ESforce: «Киберспорт действительно может стать новой визитной карточкой стран в целом (как это произошло в Корее) и отдельных городов (тот же польский Катовице). У Москвы есть для этого всё необходимое».

Moscow Urban Forum 2018 «Мегаполис будущего. Новое пространство для жизни» проходит в Москве с 17 по 22 июля. Международный конгресс посвящён обсуждению результатов масштабных городских трансформаций последних десятилетий, выработке решений и подбору инструментов конструирования будущего крупнейших глобальных городов, адаптации пространственных решений и инфраструктуры к меняющимся требованиям – экономическим, экологическим, технологическим, социальным, культурным. Форум проводится с 2011 года.