Events

EPICENTER participants to compete for G-Drive Cup

G-Drive, a premium fuel brand, will be an official partner of EPICENTER, an international tournament in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (CS:GO). Participants will compete in virtual racing for the G-Drive Cup against a famous Russian auto racer, G-Drive Racing driver Roman Rusinov.

The tournament will be held in Moscow by Epic Esports Events (part of ESforce Holding) from October 23–28, 2018. During EPICENTER’s group stage, CS:GO star players will take part in G-Drive Challenge, a virtual racing competition, with the G-Drive Cup as the prize. The players will be challenged to beat the time of Roman Rusinov, an active driver on the G-Drive Racing team, champion of the Le Mans series and world champion in prototype endurance racing.

In the G-Drive PitStop zone, anyone will be able to take part in a virtual race and try to beat the time of the esports players.

The esports market is among the fastest-growing in the world. Leading analytical firms predict esports market volume to break $1 billion in 2018. In Russia, competitive esports audience has been growing annually by 30% on average. Over 12,000 spectators attended the finals of 2017’s EPICENTER: Saint Petersburg CS:GO tournament, while the livestreamed matches were viewed over 30 million times.

Alexander Kim, commercial director, ESforce Holding: “An interest in esports on the part of companies of this size is a reflection of the maturity of the electronic sports market and its attractiveness to brands from a wide variety of industries. ESforce Holding’s partnership with the Gazpromneft chain of filling stations is an important development for both our company and the electronic sports market as a whole.”.

Epic Esports Events specializes in organizing international competitions, and was the organizer for the EPICENTER Dota 2 and CS:GO tournaments held in Moscow and St. Petersburg in 2016–18. Over 24 million viewers around the world followed the first EPICENTER: Moscow tournament. At Europe’s leading EuBEA awards in 2016, that tournament got the prize for the best event in Europe in the Live Entertainment industry. EPICENTER XL, a Dota 2 tournament held in Moscow in 2018, became the most-watched tournament of the Major series (held with support from Dota 2’s publisher, Valve) in the Dota Pro Circuit 2017–18 season.

***

G-Drive is a next-generation fuel available at Gazpromneft filling stations. G-Drive is the official fuel of G-Drive Racing. The team uses Gazpromneft’s premium petrol during tests, providing an opportunity to benchmark the fuel’s engine performance under extreme racing conditions and with the most sophisticated vehicles.

G-Drive Racing is a Russian racing team participating in international endurance races since 2013, with support from the Gazpromneft company. Over six years, G-Drive Racing has become the most successful team in the LMP2 prototype class, after winning a total of over 20 races and three titles in the World Endurance Championship (WEC) and the European Le Mans Series (ELMS).

События

Участники турнира EPICENTER сразятся за Кубок G-Drive

Премиальное топливо G-Drive выступит официальным партнёром международного турнира EPICENTER по игре Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (CS:GO). Участники померятся силами в виртуальных гонках за Кубок G-Drive со знаменитым российским автогонщиком – пилотом G-Drive Racing Романом Русиновым.

Соревнования проведёт компания Epic Esports Events (входит в состав ESforce Holding) в Москве с 23 по 28 октября 2018 года. В период проведения групповой стадии турнира EPICENTER звёзды CS:GO примут участие в соревнованиях по виртуальным гонкам G-Drive Challenge и разыграют между собой Кубок G-Drive. Игрокам будет предложено улучшить время, которое показал Роман Русинов – действующий пилот команды G-Drive Racing, чемпион Серии Ле-Ман и чемпион мира по автогонкам на выносливость в классе прототипов.

В зоне G-Drive PitStop любой желающий сможет принять участие в виртуальных гонках и попробовать улучшить время, которое покажут киберспортсмены.

Киберспортивный рынок – один из самых быстрорастущих в мире. По прогнозам ведущих аналитических компаний объём рынка киберспорта в 2018 году достигнет $1 млрд. В России аудитория киберспортивных соревнований растёт в среднем на 30% ежегодно. Финальную стадию турнира EPICENTER: Saint Petersburg по CS:GO в 2017 году посетили свыше 12 тысяч зрителей, а трансляции матчей набрали более 30 миллионов просмотров.

Александр Ким, коммерческий директор ESforce Holding: “Интерес к киберспорту от компаний такого масштаба отражает зрелость рынка компьютерного спорта и доказывает его привлекательность для брендов из самых разных отраслей. Партнёрство ESforce Holding с сетью АЗС “Газпромнефть” – это знаменательное событие как для нашей компании, так и для всего рынка компьютерного спорта в целом”.

Epic Esports Events специализируется на организации международных соревнований и является организатором турниров EPICENTER по Dota 2 и CS:GO в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге в 2016-2018г. За первым турниром EPICENTER: Moscow следили более 24 миллионов зрителей по всему миру. Турнир был признан лучшим событием в Европе в индустрии Live Entertainment на главной европейской премии EUBEA 2016. EPICENTER XL по Dota 2 прошёл в Москве в 2018 году и стал самым просматриваемым в мире турниром серии мейджор (проходил при поддержке производителя игры Dota 2 – Valve) сезона Dota Pro Circuit 2017-2018.

***

G-Drive – топливо нового поколения, которое реализуется на автозаправочных станциях сети «Газпромнефть». G-Drive – официальное топливо команды G-Drive Racing. Премиальный бензин «Газпромнефти» используется командой во время тестов, что позволяет проводить испытания его моторных характеристик в экстремальных гоночных условиях на сложнейшей технике.

G-Drive Racing российская гоночная команда, с 2013 года участвующая в международных гонках на выносливость при поддержке компании "Газпром нефть". За шесть лет выступлений G-Drive Racing стала самой успешной командой в классе прототипов LMP2, выиграв в чемпионате мира WEC и европейской серии ELMS в общей сложности более 20-ти гонок и три чемпионских титула.