Events

Anton Cherepennikov named GQ Businessman of the Year

On September 10, 2018, the award ceremony was held for GQ Man of the Year 2018. In the Businessman of the Year category, the award by the popular men’s magazine went to Anton Cherepennikov, the director and a board member of ESforce Holding.

In an open vote for the best entrepreneur of 2018, Anton Cherepennikov came ahead of Pavel Durov, creator of the popular Telegram messenger, Maxim Firsov and Sergey Polissar, former owners of the FoodFox startup, Andrey Krivenko, founder of the VkusVill retail chain, and Dmitry Volkov, patron of the Garazh Museum. The winner's story of his esports business journey is available at https://www.gq.ru/success/winner-businessman-2018.

Anton Cherepennikov was among the pioneers of electronic sports in Russia and the CIS. A former esports player, Anton is a co-owner and the conceptual inspirer of ESforce, the largest esports holding in Europe. ESforce integrates all key areas of the esports business, from organizing international tournaments and professional content creation to publishing and advertising activities, as well as online retail sales of esports-themed merchandise. The holding currently owns over 220 popular online resources with a combined audience of 12 million followers and 114 million annual unique visitors, which provide a 90-percent reach to esports broadcast viewers in Russia and the CIS, as well as access to a significant share of relevant international audiences. In 2018, ESforce became part of Russia's largest technology company, Mail.ru Group.

In 2018, GQ readers voted in the following categories: Actor of the Year, Breakthrough of the Year, Musician of the Year, Director of the Year, Businessman of the Year, Producer of the Year, TV Face, Restaurateur of the Year, Athlete of the Year, Politician of the Year, and Author of the Year. The list of award winners will appear in the October issue of the magazine. A full list is available at https://www.gq.ru/success/winners-prize-2018.

События

Антон Черепенников стал бизнесменом года по версии журнала GQ

10 сентября 2018 года состоялась торжественная церемония вручения премии популярного мужского глянцевого журнала GQ “Человек года 2018”. В номинации “Бизнесмен года” победил директор и член совета директоров киберспортивного холдинга ESforce Антон Черепенников.

По итогам открытого голосования за звание лучшего бизнесмена 2018 года Антон Черепенников опередил основателя популярного мессенджера Telegram Павла Дурова, экс-владельцев стартапа FoodFox Максима Фирсова и Сергея Полиссара, основателя сети магазинов “ВкусВилл” Андрея Кривенко и патрона музея “Гараж” Дмитрия Волкова. С рассказом победителя о своём пути в киберспортивном бизнесе можно ознакомиться по ссылке https://www.gq.ru/success/winner-businessman-2018.

Антон Черепенников — один из пионеров компьютерного спорта России и СНГ. В прошлом киберспортсмен, Антон является сооснователем и идейным вдохновителем крупнейшего в Европе киберспортивного холдинга ESforce. Холдинговая компания объединяет все ключевые направления киберспортивного бизнеса: от организации международных турниров и создания профессионального контента до издательской и рекламной деятельности. На сегодняшний день ESforce владеет более чем 220 популярными интернет-ресурсами с совокупной аудиторией в 12 млн подписчиков и 114 млн уникальных посетителей в год, которые обеспечивают охват 90% зрителей киберспортивных трансляций в России и СНГ, а также покрытие значительной части профильной международной аудитории. В 2018 году холдинг вошёл в структуру крупнейшей технологической компании России – Mail.Ru Group.

В 2018 году читатели журнала GQ выбирали лучших в одиннадцати номинациях: «Актёр года», «Открытие года», «Музыкант года», «Режиссёр года», «Бизнесмен года», «Продюсер года», «Лицо с экрана», «Ресторатор года», «Спортсмен года», «Политик года» и «Автор года». Список победителей премии попадёт в октябрьский номер журнала GQ, ознакомиться с полным списком можно по ссылке https://www.gq.ru/success/winners-prize-2018.