Events

Roman Dvoryankin speaks at #iTechTalk conference in Moscow

On September 22, Virtus.pro general manager Roman Dvoryankin took part in a panel discussion on sports development, held as part of the #iTechTalk conference. The event was attended by owners of technology companies, representatives of international investment funds, and leading speakers for various industries, who discussed the impact of technological innovations on society. The conference was organized by the iTechCapital investment fund.

The speakers at the sports-themed panel discussion also included former professional football players Alexey and Vasily Berezutsky, PwC senior manager Alexander Kardash, and Luckbox CMO Vadim Soloveychik, with Match TV presenter Yulia Sharapova as the moderator. The speakers discussed the future of sports as a business, the influence of technological development on the sports market, and the features that distinguish esports from traditional sports..

In his talk, Roman spoke about the reasons for electronic sports’ economic stability compared to traditional sports, and the possible ways in which esports may be of use to sports organizations in a highly competitive environment.

Roman Dvoryankin, general manager, Virtus.pro: “A year or two ago, it was evident that esports was yet to catch up with traditional sports on many different metrics, such as its audience, its engagement with players and advertisers, broadcasting quality, and tournament organization. Nowadays, we’re observing the beginnings of a reciprocal trend of sports organizations borrowing from the esports playbook. This can be partially attributed to the advancement of those technologies which esports, being the most technology-driven sport, was globally the first to learn how to smartly apply in furthering the growth of its business component.”

#iTechTalk is an annual closed conference for iTechCapital’s partners and investors. The 2018 conference marked the first time that the wider topics of social development and the impact of technologies on various sides of everyday life were discussed alongside issues specific to business and investment. iTechCapital is one of Russia’s largest private investment funds, with over $300 million in combined assets under its management. It specializes in high-technology investment.

События

Роман Дворянкин выступил на конференции #iTechTalk в Москве

22 сентября генеральный менеджер Virtus.pro Роман Дворянкин принял участие в панельной дискуссии о развитии спорта, которая прошла в рамках конференции #iTechTalk. Мероприятие посетили владельцы технологических компаний, представители международных инвестиционных фондов и ведущие спикеры различных отраслей, которые обсудили влияние технологических инноваций на общество. Организатором конференции выступил инвестиционный фонд iTechCapital.

В пул спикеров панельной дискуссии на тему спорта также вошли бывшие профессиональные футболисты Алексей и Василий Березуцкие, старший менеджер PwC Александр Кардаш и директор по маркетингу Luckbox Вадим Соловейчик. Модератором дискуссии выступила ведущая телеканала “Матч ТВ” Юлия Шарапова. Спикеры обсудили будущее спортивного бизнеса, влияние развития технологий на спортивный рынок, а также рассмотрели особенности компьютерного спорта по сравнению с традиционным.

В своём выступлении Роман рассказал о причинах экономической стабильности компьютерного спорта по сравнению с традиционным и отметил, чем киберспорт может быть полезен для спортивных организаций в высококонкурентной среде. Роман Дворянкин, генеральный менеджер Virtus.pro: “Год или два назад было очевидно, что киберспорт должен догонять спорт по многим показателям: аудитория, работа с игроками и рекламодателями, качество трансляций, проведение турниров. Сегодня же мы наблюдаем, что спортивные организации в свою очередь начинают заимствовать методики, применяемые в киберспорте. Отчасти это объясняется развитием технологий, которые киберспорт, как самый технологичный вид спорта, первым в мире научился грамотно применять для развития своей бизнес-составляющей”.

#iTechTalk ежегодная закрытая конференция для партнёров и инвесторов фонда iTechCapital. На конференции 2018 года впервые освещались не только профильные вопросы на тему бизнеса и инвестиций, но и более широкие темы о развитии общества и влиянии технологий на разные сферы повседневной жизни людей. iTechCapital является одним из крупнейших частных фондов в России с совокупными активами под управлением более $300 млн и специализируется на высокотехнологичных инвестициях.