Events

Roman Dvoryankin speaks at Russia — A Sports Power forum

On October 10–12, the annual international sports forum Russia — A Sports Power was held in Ulyanovsk. Patronaged by the Russian President, it is the chief sports forum in the country. A key section of the forum was the panel discussion, Esports: The challenge of modernity and the paths for growth, whose speakers included Virtus.pro’s general manager, Roman Dvoryankin.

This was the first time the Russia — A Sports Power forum included a discussion devoted to the growth of esports. Also attending the session were Marina Tomilova, deputy Russian sports minister; Dmitry Smith, president of the Russian Esports Federation (RESF); Artem Vinokurov, RESF vice-president; Pavel Degtyar, deputy chairman of the Ulyanovsk Oblast regional government; Roman Chuyko, chairman of RESF’s Tyumen Oblast division; and Roman Alymov, chairman of RESF’s Kaliningrad regional division.

In the course of the session, the speakers discussed the issues of growing amateur and professional esports in the country, as well as the prospects for hosting international competitive events in Russia. In his talk, Virtus.pro’s general manager shared information on the current state of the professional esports scene and noted the high efficiency of interactions between esports clubs and RESF.

The Russia — A Sports Power international forum has been held since 2009. The Russian president Vladimir Putin delivered a welcome address at the opening of the 2018 forum. Its more than 3,000 participants included members of the Russian government, State Duma MPs, and heads of Russian and international sports federations.

События

Роман Дворянкин стал спикером форума «Россия – спортивная держава»

С 10 по 12 октября в Ульяновске состоялся ежегодный международный спортивный форум «Россия – спортивная держава», проходящий под патронажем Президента Российской Федерации и являющийся главным спортивным форумом страны. Одной из ключевых секций Форума стала панельная дискуссия «Киберспорт: вызов современности и пути развития», спикером которой выступил генеральный менеджер Virtus.pro Роман Дворянкин.

Дискуссия, посвященная вопросам развития киберспорта, была впервые включена в программу форума «Россия – спортивная держава». В сессии также приняли участие замминистра спорта Российской Федерации Марина Томилова, президент Федерации компьютерного спорта России Дмитрий Смит, вице-президент ФКС России Артем Винокуров, заместитель председателя правительства Ульяновской области Павел Дегтярь, председатель Тюменского областного отделения ФКС России Роман Чуйко, председатель Калининградского регионального отделения ФКС России Роман Алымов.

В рамках сессии спикеры обсудили вопросы развития любительского и профессионального киберспорта в стране и перспективы проведения официальных международных соревнований на территории РФ. Генеральный менеджер Virtus.pro в своём выступлении поделился информацией о текущей ситуации на профессиональной киберспортивной сцене и оценил высокую эффективность взаимодействия киберспортивных клубов с ФКС России.

Международный форум «Россия – спортивная держава» проходит с 2009 года. На открытии Форума 2018 года с приветственной речью выступил Президент Российской Федерации Владимир Путин. Участниками стали более 3000 человек, в том числе члены правительства РФ, депутаты Государственной Думы, руководители национальных и зарубежных спортивных федераций.