Events

EPICENTER XL to represent Russia at Best Event Awards

A short list of projects nominated for the 2018 Best Event Awards has been published on the website for the BEA World Festival. In the Sport Event category, the list for the prestigious event industry contest includes EPICENTER XL, a Dota 2 tournament held in Moscow in May.

The short list for this category also includes sports events in Finland, Norway, Italy, and Spain. The winner will be decided at the BEA World Festival after a live presentation of the projects, due to be held in Coimbra, Portugal, on November 22. The award ceremony for the best sport event of 2018 will be held on November 23.

EPICENTER XL was the historically first Major series tournament held in Russia, with a prize pool of $1 million. Over 24 thousand spectators watched the live matches between the best Dota 2 teams at the CSKA Arena ice stadium, while 19.4 million viewers across the world watched the live broadcasts. Russian-language livestreams gathered 23.4 million views, and English-language ones, 22.6 million.

According to data from the organizer, Epic Esports Events, EPICENTER XL was the most popular Major series esports tournament in the Dota Pro Circuit season of 2017–2018. The total number of views for all EPICENTER livestreams and videos, including reports, reruns, highlights, and other items, stands at 73.8 million.

BEA World Festival is a large international venue for the event industry. Every year, the Festival brings together leading players in the event organization and hosting market from around the world. They share their expertise, discuss current trends, and present their largest-scale, most creative projects to a panel of experts. The Festival culminates with an official awards ceremony for the winners of the prestigious international Best Event Awards.

Epic Esports Events specializes in organizing international competitions, and was the organizer for the EPICENTER Dota 2 and CS:GO tournaments held in Moscow and St. Petersburg in 2016–18. Over 24 million viewers around the world followed the first EPICENTER: Moscow tournament. At Europe’s leading EuBEA awards in 2016, that tournament got the prize for the best event in Europe in the Live Entertainment industry.

События

EPICENTER XL представит Россию на международной премии Best Event Awards

На сайте престижного международного фестиваля BEA World Festival, посвящённого event-индустрии, опубликован шорт-лист проектов, которые поборются за звание лучшего мероприятия 2018 года в рамках премии The Best Event Awards. В список претендентов в номинации Sport Event вошёл киберспортивный турнир EPICENTER XL по Dota 2, который проходил в мае в Москве.

В шорт-лист номинации также попали спортивные мероприятия из Финляндии, Норвегии, Испании и Италии. Победитель будет определён на фестивале BEA World по итогам живой презентации проектов, которая пройдёт в португальском городе Коимбри 22 ноября. Церемония награждения лучшего спортивного события 2018 года состоится 23 ноября.

EPICENTER XL – это первый в истории России турнир серии мейджор, призовой фонд которого составил $1 млн. Весной за выступлениями 12 лучших команд по игре Dota 2 вживую в ледовом дворце «ЦСКА АРЕНА» следили более 24 тыс. человек, а прямую трансляцию смотрели 19,4 млн зрителей по всему миру. Количество просмотров прямых трансляций соревнований на русском языке составило 23,4 млн, на английском – 22,6 млн.

По данным организатора – компании Epic Esports Events – EPICENTER XL стал самым популярным киберспортивным турниром серии мейджор в сезоне Dota Pro Circuit 2017-2018. Общее количество просмотров трансляций и всех видео с EPICENTER, включая репортажи, повторные показы матчей, хайлайты и другие материалы, составило 73,8 млн.

BEA World Festival – это крупная международная площадка, посвящённая event-индустрии. Ежегодно Фестиваль собирает ведущих представителей рынка организации и проведения мероприятий со всего мира, чтобы поделиться опытом, обсудить текущие тренды и презентовать экспертному жюри свои самые креативные и масштабные проекты. Кульминация Фестиваля – торжественная церемония награждения победителей престижной международной премии The Best Event Awards.

Epic Esports Events специализируется на организации международных соревнований и является организатором турниров EPICENTER по Dota 2 и CS:GO в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге в 2016-2018 гг. За первым турниром EPICENTER: Moscow следили более 24 миллионов зрителей по всему миру. Турнир был признан лучшим событием в Европе в индустрии Live Entertainment на главной европейской премии EUBEA 2016.