Events

Oh, there’ll be stories about this fight: ESforce to hold MegaFon CHAMPIONS LEAGUE tournaments in Dota 2

The two-season tournament will have a prize pool of 1,200,000 rubles ($18,390). 

The first season’s open qualifiers will consist of two stages, the first one on October 27–28, and the second one on November 3–4. The finals, due to be held from November 10–17 using the Olympic system, will be played among 16 teams, including eight qualifier finalists and eight invited teams. The second season starts on December 1 and will likewise consist of two stages, with the finals held from December 11–16. The winner of each season will earn 600,000 rubles. Participation is open to all.

The tournament by ESforce will be supported by MegaFon, a mobile network carrier that offers the fastest mobile internet in Russia, according to Speedtest Awards by Ookla:

“The final part of the tournament will be broadcast on Twitch and VK; here, we’ll provide the streamers and organizers with the fastest mobile internet. The tournament will be commentated by star talents of the Russian Dota 2 scene, who we are going to invite,” says Alexander Zherebtsov, head of sponsorship and partnerships at MegaFon.

Registration for the open qualifiers and detailed information about the tournament is available at these links:

Open qualifier #1: https://vk.cc/8BgTLr (Oct 27)

Open qualifier #2: https://vk.cc/8BgTSL (Oct 28)

Open qualifier #3: https://vk.cc/8BgTY0 (Nov 3)

Open qualifier #4: https://vk.cc/8BgU1K (Nov 4)

The MEGAFON CHAMPIONS LEAGUE tournaments will be based on the DOTA 2 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE, one of the legendary Eastern European Dota 2 tournament series. To date, 13 seasons of DOTA 2 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE have been held since the series’ inception in 2014.

Over the years, participants in these tournaments have included such legendary world-tier teams as Virtus.pro, Natus Vincere, VICI Gaming, Alliance, NiP, Team Empire, HellRaisers, and many others. Hundreds of amateur and semi-professional teams take part in each DOTA 2 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE season’s open qualifiers.

События

Здесь найдётся достойный соперник: ESforce проведет турниры МегаФон CHAMPIONS LEAGUE по Dota 2

Турнир будет состоять из двух сезонов, а призовой фонд составляет 1 200 000 рублей.

Открытые квалификации первого сезона пройдут в 2 этапа: первый этап с 27 по 28 октября, второй этап со 3 по 4 ноября. В финале, который пройдет с 10 по 17 ноября по олимпийской системе, сразятся 16 команд: 8 финалистов квалификаций и 8 приглашенных команд. А вот второй сезон стартует с 1 декабря и также разделится на два этапа. Финал состоится с 11 по 16 декабря. Победитель получит 600 000 рублей в каждом сезоне. Принять участие могут все желающие.

Турнир от ESforce поддержит компания "МегаФон", предоставляющий абонентам самый быстрый мобильный интернет в стране по версии Speedtest Awards by Ookla:

"Финальная часть турнира будет транслироваться на платформах Twitch и "ВКонтакте" – здесь мы обеспечим самым быстрым мобильным интернетом стримеров и организаторов. А освещать турнир будут звездные комментаторы российской Dota 2 сцены, которых мы пригласим", - комментирует Александр Жеребцов, руководитель по спонсорству и партнерству компании "МегаФон".

Зарегистрироваться на открытые квалификации и получить более подробную информацию о турнире можно здесь –

Открытая квалификация #1: https://vk.cc/8BgTLr (27.10)

Открытая квалификация #2: https://vk.cc/8BgTSL (28.10)

Открытая квалификация #3: https://vk.cc/8BgTY0 (3.11)

Открытая квалификация #4: https://vk.cc/8BgU1K (4.11)

Турниры МЕГАФОН CHAMPIONS LEAGUE будут проходить на базе DOTA 2 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE, одного из легендарных регулярных онлайн-турниров по Dota 2 в Восточной Европе. С момента своего основания в 2014 году прошло уже 13 сезонов DOTA 2 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE.

В разные годы участие в турнире принимали такие легендарные мировые команды, как Virtus.pro, Natus Vincere, VICI Gaming, Alliance, NiP, Team Empire, HellRaisers и многие другие. В открытых квалификациях каждого сезона DOTA 2 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE принимают участие сотни любительских и полупрофессиональных команд.