Events

ASUS Republic of Gamers becomes technology partner of EPICENTER CS:GO

The PC hardware and peripherals manufacturer ASUS Republic of Gamers has become a technology partner of the EPICENTER tournament in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. The tournament’s playoffs are due to be held October 27–28 at Moscow’s CSKA Arena ice stadium.

As a partner, ASUS Republic of Gamers will provide its ROG Strix SCAR II GL504 gaming laptops to commentators, analysts, and the coaches of teams competing in the tournament. The ROG Strix Scar II’s  super-thin bezel display allows for much greater compactness. The new model is 2.33 cm narrower than its predecessor while maintaining the same screen surface area. It’s also lighter now, weighing no more than 2.4 kg, and is thus a perfect mobile gaming platform. The display’s excellent technical parameters (a high refresh rate of 144 Hz and low response time, at 3 ms) present a notable advantage in competitive games, allowing the player to react faster to what’s happening onscreen.

During the EPICENTER finals, ASUS ROG will hold a giveaway of valuable prizes among spectators who take part in contests and quizzes. There’ll also be an opportunity for anyone to play a 1v1 against Ksenia “vilga” Kluenkova, a current member of Besiktas Esports and eight-time world champion in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. In the second gaming area, you can play a 1v1 against any other attendee on a new ROG Strix SCAR II GL504 laptop and see for yourself what this gaming machine is capable of.

All of the new gaming laptops will be presented at Republic of Gamers’  stall, including:

  • ROG Strix SCAR II GL504 и GL704
  • ROG Strix Hero II GL504
  • ROG Zephyrus
  • ROG Zephyrus M

Other items presented at the stall will include ASUS motherboards, graphics cards, and peripherals.

Vlad Zakharov, marketing director, ASUS Republic of Gamers: “Ever since the first ASUS Open Cup in 2003, ASUS has been advancing and supporting esports in Russia. The reason ASUS Republic of Gamers products have earned love and recognition with gamers, is that we create our products the way gamers themselves would like them to be. For enthusiasts of esports, especially Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, we’ve come up with a special laptop model, the ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II, optimized for first-person shooters. At EPICENTER, players, commentators, analysts, and attendees will be able to enjoy this new model at our stall during the tournament finals.”

***

About ROG

Republic of Gamers (ROG) is an ASUS sub-brand dedicated to creating the world’s best gaming hardware and software. Formed in 2006, ROG offers a complete line of innovative products known for performance and quality, including motherboards, graphics cards, laptops, desktops, monitors, audio equipment, routers and peripherals. ROG participates in and sponsors major international gaming events. ROG gear has been used to set hundreds of overclocking records and it continues to be the preferred choice of gamers and enthusiasts around the world. Learn more about ROG at http://rog.asus.com.

About Epic Esports Events: EEE specializes in organizing international competitions, and was the organizer for the EPICENTER Dota 2 and CS:GO tournaments held in Moscow and St. Petersburg in 2016–18. Over 24 million viewers around the world followed the first EPICENTER: Moscow tournament. At Europe’s leading EuBEA awards in 2016, that tournament got the prize for the best event in Europe in the Live Entertainment industry. EPICENTER XL, held in Moscow in May 2018, was the most-viewed tournament of the Major series (held with support from Dota 2’s publisher, Valve) of the Dota Pro Circuit 2017–2018 season.

About ESforce Holding: One of the world’s largest esports organizations, and the leader in electronic sports in Russia, ESforce integrates all key areas of the esports business, from organizing international tournaments and professional content creation to publishing and advertising activities, as well as online retail sales of esports-themed merchandise. ESforce owns over 220 popular online resources with a combined audience of 12 million followers and 114 million annual unique visitors, which provide a 90-percent reach to esports broadcast viewers in Russia and the CIS, as well as access to a significant share of relevant international audiences. In 2018, the holding became part of the largest technology company in Russia, Mail.Ru Group.

Qualcomm, Snapdragon, and Adreno are trademarks of Qualcomm Incorporated, registered in the United States and other
countries., aptX is a trademark of Qualcomm Technologies International, Ltd., registered in the United States and other countries.

Qualcom Snapdragon, Qualcomm Adreno, Qualcomm Wi-Fi and Qualcomm aptX are products of Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. and/or its subsidiaries.

События

ASUS Republic of Gamers выступает техническим партнёром EPICENTER по Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Производитель компьютерного железа и периферии для геймеров ASUS Republic of Gamers становится техническим партнёром турнира EPICENTER по Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. Игры плей-офф соревнования пройдут в Москве 27-28 октября в ледовом дворце “ЦСКА Арена”.

В рамках партнёрства бренд ASUS Republic of Gamers предоставит свои игровые ноутбуки ROG Strix SCAR II GL504 комментаторам, аналитикам и тренерам выступающих на турнире команд. ROG Strix SCAR II оснащены дисплеем со сверхтонкой рамкой, которая позволила сделать их компактнее. Ширина корпуса новых моделей на 2,33 см меньше, чем у их предшественников при той же площади экрана. Они также стали легче и, при весе не более 2,4 кг, представляют собой идеальные мобильные игровые платформы. Превосходные технические характеристики дисплея (высокая частота обновления – 144 Гц и низкое время отклика – 3 мс) представляют собой ощутимое преимущество в соревновательных играх, поскольку геймер может быстрее реагировать на то, что происходит на экране.

Во время проведения финала EPICENTER ASUS ROG разыграет среди зрителей ценные призы за участие в конкурсах и викторинах. Также у всех желающих будет возможность сыграть в формате 1 на 1 с действующим игроком команды Besiktas Esports, восьмикратной чемпионкой мира в дисциплине Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Ксенией “vilga” Клюенковой. Во второй зоне вы сможете сыграть 1 на 1 с любым другим посетителем на новом ноутбуке ROG Strix SCAR II GL504 и сами оценить возможности этой игровой машины.

На стенде Republic of Gamers буду представлены все новые игровые ноутбуки, в том числе:

  • ROG Strix SCAR II GL504 и GL704
  • ROG Strix Hero II GL504
  • ROG Zephyrus
  • ROG Zephyrus M

Кроме того, на стенде будут представлены новые материнские платы, видеокарты и периферия ASUS.

Влад Захаров, директор по маркетингу ASUS Republic of Gamers: “Начиная с 2003 года, с самого первого чемпионата ASUS Open Cup, компания ASUS развивает и поддерживает киберспорт в России. Продукция ASUS Republic of Gamers завоевала огромную любовь и признание среди геймеров потому, что мы создаем наши продукты такими, какими их хотят видеть сами геймеры. Для любителей киберспорта и, особенно, Counter Strike: Global Offensive мы подготовили специальную модель ноутбука ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II, оптимизированную под FPS шутеры. Игроки, комментаторы, аналитики и посетители EPICENTER смогут насладиться новинкой на нашем стенде во время финала турнира”.

***

О компании ROG

Republic of Gamers («Республика Геймеров») – это принадлежащий компании ASUS бренд, под которым на рынок выходят геймерские продукты самого высокого уровня. Созданный в 2006 году, он охватывает множество продуктовых категорий, в том числе материнские платы, видеокарты, ноутбуки, стационарные компьютеры, мониторы, звуковое оборудование, маршрутизаторы и различные периферийные устройства. С брендом ROG компания ASUS активно участвует в жизни мирового геймерского сообщества, выступая спонсором крупнейших киберспортивных турниров. С помощью устройств серии ROG, которые являются популярнейшим выбором среди геймеров и энтузиастов по всему миру, установлены сотни рекордов оверклокинга. Всю информацию о ROG можно найти на сайте http://rog.asus.com.

О компании Epic Esports Events специализируется на организации международных соревнований и является организатором турниров EPICENTER по Dota 2 и CS:GO в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге в 2016-2018г. За первым турниром EPICENTER: Moscow следили более 24 миллионов зрителей по всему миру. Турнир был признан лучшим событием в Европе в индустрии Live Entertainment на главной европейской премии EUBEA 2016. EPICENTER XL по Dota 2 прошёл в Москве в 2018 году и стал самым просматриваемым в мире турниром серии мейджор (проходил при поддержке производителя игры Dota 2 – Valve) сезона Dota Pro Circuit 2017-2018.

О компании ESforce Holding — одна из крупнейших киберспортивных организаций в мире и лидер российского компьютерного спорта. Холдинговая компания объединяет все ключевые направления киберспортивного бизнеса: от организации международных турниров и создания профессионального контента до издательской и рекламной деятельности. ESforce владеет более чем 220 популярными интернет-ресурсами с совокупной аудиторией в 12 млн подписчиков и 114 млн уникальных посетителей в год, которые обеспечивают охват 90% зрителей киберспортивных трансляций в России и СНГ, а также покрытие значительной части профильной международной аудитории. В 2018 году холдинг вошёл в структуру крупнейшей технологической компании России — Mail.Ru Group.

Qualcomm, Snapdragon и Adreno являются товарными знаками, права на которые принадлежат корпорации Qualcomm на территории США и других стран, aptX является товарным знаком, права на который принадлежат корпорации Qualcomm Technologies International на территории США и других стран.

Qualcomm Snapdragon, Qualcomm Adreno и Qualcomm aptX являются продуктами корпорации Qualcomm Technologies и/или ее подразделений.