Events

Cybersport.ru, top esports portal in the CIS, gets officially registered as a mass media outlet

Cybersport.ru, an online media owned by ESforce Holding, has been registered as a media outlet with Roskomnadzor, the national supervising body, under the registration number EL No. FS 77 — 74022. The portal has thus received all rights and assumed all responsibilities under the Russian law On mass media and other legislations regulating media activity.

Today, Cybersport.ru is the largest esports media in Russian visited by 1.5 million unique people monthly. The portal covers all topics related to esports and its key titles from Dota 2, Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, and League of Legends to PUBG, Fortnite, Warface, and Overwatch. Cybersport.ru is supported by its page on VK (top Russian social media), whose 750 thousand subscribers generate a 2 million monthly reach.

Yaroslav Meshalkin, head of strategic communications at ESforce Holding, commented: “Cybersport.ru has become the main media channel for esports in the CIS: all who are interested in our type of sports start their day with it and come back several times during the day for team news, tournament results, and behind-the-scenes information. Cybersport.ru’s registration as a media outlet is not merely a status — after all, the website’s editorial team has for a long time been earning their reputation with high quality work — but also new opportunities for working with our partners who seek to make themselves visible to the widest possible esports audience.”

События

Главный киберспортивный портал СНГ Cybersport.ru получил статус СМИ

Портал Cybersport.ru, принадлежащий холдингу ESforce, в октябре 2018 г. зарегистрирован в качестве СМИ и вошёл в реестр Роскомнадзора с номером свидетельства ЭЛ № ФС 77 – 74022. Тем самым портал приобрёл все права и возможности, гарантированные Законом Российской Федерации «О средствах массовой информации» и другими нормативными актами, регулирующими поле деятельности СМИ.

Сегодня Cybersport.ru — это крупнейший русскоязычный сайт о киберспорте, который посещают 1,5 млн уникальных пользователей в месяц. Портал рассказывает своей аудитории обо всём, что связано с киберспортом и его ключевыми дисциплинами — от Dota 2, Counter-Strike: Global Offensive и League of Legends до PUBG, Fortnite, Warface и Overwatch. Публикации портала поддерживаются в социальной сети ВКонтакте: на страницу Cybersport.ru подписаны 750 тыс. человек, генерирующие охват 2 млн ежемесячно.

«Cybersport.ru стал главным медиаканалом СНГ-киберспорта — все интересующиеся нашим видом спорта начинают с него свой день и многократно в течение дня сюда же возвращаются, чтобы почитать новости команд, посмотреть результаты турниров, узнать инсайды. Регистрация Cybersport.ru в качестве СМИ даёт нам не только статус — в конце концов, портал уже давно заслужил его качественной работой редакции — но и новые возможности для работы с нашими партнёрами, которые хотят заявить о себе максимально широкой киберспортивной аудитории», — прокомментировал Ярослав Мешалкин, директор по стратегическим коммуникациям ESforce Holding.