Events

Nikolay Petrosyan appointed head of media at ESforce Holding

ESforce Holding (part of Mail.Ru Group) is announcing the appointment of Nikolay Petrosyan as the company’s Head of Media. In this capacity, Nikolay will work on improving the ESforce’s media products and content, and increasing traffic to and monetization of its media resources, primarily its flagship esports portal, Cybersport.ru.

Nikolay was a member of the original team at Championat.com, which grew from a small website devoted to Russian football into one of Russia’s leading sports media. Later, as head of public relations at Adidas CIS, he was in charge of interacting with traditional media, the SMM team, and working with opinion makers.

The next stage in Nikolay’s career was a dynamically growing bookmaking enterprise. In November 2017, a team in which Nikolay was the marketing director introduced the first international bookmaker to the Russian market: bwin (previously a sponsor of FC Real Madrid) became the industry’s first foreign company to legally operate in Russia.

“I’m happy to join the team of the chief esports holding in the CIS. I find it a very interesting challenge to come and work in esports, which lies at the intersection of the sports industry, which I’m very familiar with, and entertainment; it’s also an area of business in which the media component has principal significance. It’s going to be very interesting to apply my expertise and working techniques in this new area”, Nikolay Petrosyan commented on his appointment.

Nikolay’s primary task at ESforce Holding will be the growth of Cybersport.ru, the largest esports website in Russian, viewed by 1.5 million unique visitors every month. The portal covers all topics relevant to esports and its key titles, from Dota 2, Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, and League of Legends to PUBG, Fortnite, Warface, and Overwatch. The portal’s published content is supported by its social page on VK, where Cybersport.ru has 750 thousand followers generating a monthly reach of 2 million. In October 2018, the portal was officially registered as a mass media outlet.

События

Николай Петросян назначен директором медианаправления ESforce Holding

ESforce Holding (входит в Mail.Ru Group) объявляет о назначении Николая Петросяна на должность директора медианаправления холдинга. На своей позиции Николай будет работать над улучшением медиапродуктов и контента холдинга, ростом трафика и повышением монетизации медиаресурсов, в первую очередь — флагманского киберспортивного портала Cybersport.ru.

Николай стоял у истоков создания портала Чемпионат.com, который из небольшого сайта о российском футболе превратился в одного из лидеров российских спортивных медиа. После этого в качестве PR-директора adidas СНГ управлял взаимодействием с традиционными СМИ, SMM-командой и работой с лидерами мнений.

Следующим шагом в карьере Николая стал активно развивающийся букмекерский бизнес. В ноябре 2017 года команда, в которой Николай занимал позицию директора по маркетингу, вывела на российский рынок первого международного букмекера: bwin (ранее — спонсор мадридского «Реала») стал первой зарубежной компанией, которая начала легально функционировать в России.

«Я рад присоединиться к команде главного киберспортивного холдинга в СНГ. Это очень интересный вызов для меня — прийти работать в киберспорт, который находится на пересечении хорошо знакомой мне спортивной индустрии и сферы развлечений, и где медиасоставляющая — это основа бизнеса. Будет интересно применить мой опыт и технологии работы в новом для меня направлении», — прокомментировал своё назначение Николай Петросян.

В ESforce Holding приоритетной задачей Николая станет развитие Cybersport.ru — крупнейшего русскоязычного сайта о киберспорте, который посещают 1,5 млн уникальных пользователей в месяц. Портал рассказывает своей аудитории обо всём, что связано с киберспортом и его ключевыми дисциплинами — от Dota 2, Counter-Strike: Global Offensive и League of Legends до PUBG, Fortnite, Warface и Overwatch. Публикации портала поддерживаются в социальной сети ВКонтакте: на страницу Cybersport.ru подписаны 750 тыс. человек, генерирующие охват 2 млн ежемесячно. В октябре 2018 г. портал получил статус СМИ.