Events

Yaroslav Meshalkin speaks at Russian Internet Week 2018

Yaroslav Meshalkin, head of strategic communications at ESforce Holding, spoke at the Russian Internet Week 2018 forum, in a section titled Esports. Advertising. Society. The Russian Internet Week, an event devoted to the hi-tech industry, is being held for the 11th time in Moscow from November 21–23.

In his talk, Yaroslav spoke about the way esports is helping brands work with millennials and post-millennials, and allows companies to increase their own HR attractiveness. As an example of using esports in internal corporate communications and for attracting young employees, Yaroslav presented the cases of AirAsia, IBS, PwC, and other companies. ESforce’s speaker also addressed the usefulness of esports for traditional sports as a means of engaging younger audiences.

Yaroslav Meshalkin, head of strategic communications, ESforce Holding: “Many ‘big sports’ executives are talking about the fact that their audience is steadily aging. And branching out into esports is a logical step in solving this problem. Lokomotiv in Russia, Paris Saint-Germain in France, [FC] Copenhagen in Denmark, Chess.com, and NBA have all found their approaches to and their opportunities in esports.”

RIW is held for the 11th time in 2018. Every year, participants in the forum include heads and representatives of government agencies in charge of digital economy growth, as well as Russian IT and adjacent industry players, users, students, and the media. Overall, more than 25,000 attendees are expected to take part in the three-day event.

События

Ярослав Мешалкин выступил на Russian Internet Week 2018

Директор по стратегическим коммуникациям ESforce Holding Ярослав Мешалкин стал спикером секции «Киберспорт. Реклама. Общество» в рамках форума Russian Internet Week 2018. 11-я Неделя Российского Интернета, посвящённая индустрии высоких технологий, проходит в Москве с 21 по 23 ноября.

В ходе выступления Ярослав рассказал, как киберспорт помогает брендам работать с миллениалами и пост-миллениалами и позволяет компаниям наращивать собственную HR-привлекательность. В качестве примера внутрикорпоративных коммуникаций и привлечения молодых людей в штат с помощью киберспорта Ярослав рассказал о кейсах компаний AirAsia, IBS, PwC и других. Спикер ESforce также высказался на тему полезности киберспорта традиционному спорту за счёт вовлечения молодой аудитории.

Ярослав Мешалкин, директор по стратегическим коммуникациям ESforce Holding: «Многие руководители из “большого спорта” говорят о факте неуклонного старения своей аудитории. И развитие киберспортивного направления — логичный шаг в решении этой проблемы. Российский “Локомотив”, французский “Пари Сен-Жермен”, датский “Копенгаген”, шахматная платформа Chess.com, лига NBA — все они нашли свои подходы и свои возможности в киберспорте».  

В 2018 году RIW проходит уже в 11-й раз. Ежегодно в форуме принимают участие первые лица и представители профильных органов госвласти, отвечающих за развитие Цифровой экономики, представители игроков российской ИТ-отрасли и смежных отраслей, пользователи, студенты, СМИ. Всего в мероприятии за 3 дня его работы примут участие более 25 000 посетителей.