Events

Esports case session held at Yota Arena as part of Russian Sponsorship Forum

On November 28–29, Moscow’s Yota Arena is hosting a major business event devoted to sponsorship issues, the Russian Sponsorship Forum 2018. On the first day of the Forum, an esports case session was held on the main stage of the Arena, during which representatives of major brands and media agencies shared their own stories of sponsorship integration in electronic sports.

Yaroslav Meshalkin, head of strategic communications at ESforce Holding, moderated the session, titled Sponsorship in Esports: Cases and Trends. Speakers included:

  • Michael Heina, head of esports, Europe, at Nielsen Sports.

Topic: Sponsorship in esports — status quo and how to successfully engage with the fans

  • Sergey Barkhudaryan, head of Publicis Media Sport & Entertainment Russia

Topic: Esports players as brand ambassadors

  • Olga Ocheretina, head of PR at Pochta Bank, and Daniil Romanov, head of retail business project development at Pochta Bank.

Topic: The strategic partnership between Pochta Bank and RESF.

  • Rodion Sokolov, former head of media at MediaMarkt, co-founder of Click-Storm and Cybernetica.

Topic: No child’s play: How integration into the gaming subculture increased sales without mass advertising.

  • Roman Ryazanov, senior digital special projects manager at Wavemaker.

Topic: ACUVUE’s entrance in the esports field.

At the beginning of the session, Michael Heina, representing the major analytics company Nielsen, reviewed the state of the market and used a number of international cases as examples to highlight the specifics of working with esports audiences. Subsequent speakers talked about the goals they had been set at the launches of their respective esports projects, and assessed the efficiency of integrations with respect to company image and business growth.

ESforce, a major esports holding, was a partner of the Russian Sponsorship Forum 2018 main event. As a leader in the ever-growing esports market, ESforce Holding has participated in numerous Russian and international industry events.

Held for the third time in 2018, the Russian Sponsorship Forum is the country’s leading event devoted to the issues of brand promotion via sponsorship integrations in various segments of the market. One of the Forum’s main objectives is to lower communication barriers between market players, thus increasing the efficiency of sponsorship activations. Every year, the platform brings together advertising and marketing directors for large brands, top executives at leading media agencies, analysts, organizers, and other participants in the sponsorship market.

События

В Yota Arena прошла киберспортивная кейс-сессия в рамках Russian Sponsorship Forum

28-29 ноября в Москве в Yota Arena проходит крупное деловое событие, посвящённое вопросам спонсорства – Russian Sponsorship Forum 2018. В первый день Форума на главной сцене Арены состоялась киберспортивная кейс-сессия, на которой представители крупных брендов и медиаагентств поделились собственными примерами спонсорских интеграций в компьютерный спорт.

Модератором сессии «Спонсорство в киберспорте. Кейсы и тренды» выступил директор по стратегическим коммуникациям ESforce Holding Ярослав Мешалкин. Спикерами сессии стали:

  • Майкл Хейна (Michael Heina), глава киберспортивного направления Nielsen Sports в Европе.

Тема: «Спонсорство в киберспорте: статус-кво и как успешно взаимодействовать с болельщиками?».

  • Сергей Бархударьян,  глава Publicis Media Sport & Entertainment Russia

Тема: «Киберспортсмены как бренд-амбассадоры».

  • Ольга Очеретина, PR-директор «Почта Банка» и Даниил Романов, руководитель проектов блока развития розничного бизнеса «Почта Банка».

Тема: «Стратегическое партнерство «Почта Банка» и ФКС России».

  • Родион Соколов, экс-глава направления Медиа в MediaMarkt, соучредитель Click-Storm и Cybernetica.

Тема: «Недетские игры: как интеграция в игровую субкультуру увеличила продажи без массовой рекламы».

  • Роман Рязанов, старший менеджер специальных цифровых проектов в Wavemaker.

Тема: «Вывод бренда ACUVUE на территорию киберспорта».

В начале сессии представитель крупнейшей аналитической компании Nielsen Майкл Хейна (Michael Heina) сделал обзор состояния рынка и на примере международных кейсов отметил специфику работы с киберспортивной аудиторией. Далее спикеры рассказали о задачах, которые перед ними стояли при запуске киберспортивных проектов, и оценили эффективность интеграций с точки зрения имиджа и развития бизнеса.

Крупнейший киберспортивный холдинг ESforce выступил партнёром деловой программы Russian Sponsorship Forum 2018. Являясь лидером растущего киберспортивного рынка, холдинг ESforce неоднократно принимал участие в проведении российских и международных индустриальных мероприятий.

В 2018 году Russian Sponsorship Forum проходит в третий раз. Это ведущее в России событие, на котором лидеры различных сегментов рынка поднимают вопросы продвижения бренда с помощью спонсорских интеграций. Одна из главных целей Форума — снизить коммуникативные барьеры между игроками рынка и за счет этого повысить эффективность спонсорских активаций. Площадка ежегодно привлекает директоров по рекламе и маркетингу крупных брендов, топ-менеджеров ведущих медиаагентств, аналитиков, организаторов и других участников спонсорского рынка.