Events

MegaFon Winter Clash International Dota 2 Tournament Viewed 10 Million Times

The MegaFon Winter Clash international Dota 2 esports tournament with the prize fund of $300,000 came to an end in Moscow last weekend. Broadcasting of the MegaFon Winter Clash games scored 10 million views on Twitch, a streaming platform. 7 thousand people watched the tournament’s final stage, which took place in the Crocus Expo exhibition center on December 8 – 9. MegaFon acted as partner for the competition.

In total, 3.5 million unique users were watching the tournament. According to the competition’s organizer, Epic Esports Events (part of ESforce Holding), MegaFon Winter Clash became one of the most viewed Dota 2 tournaments to date, among those not included in the DPC 2018 – 2019 gaming season (Dota Pro Circuit tournaments are held with the support of Valve, the developer of the game). The peak attendance score of the Russian-language broadcast was 272 thousand spectators, which is 43,000 more than the number for the first tournament of the DPC 2018 – 2019 gaming season*.

Epic Esports Events traditionally treated the eSports competition’s audience to a show. During the tournament’s opening ceremony, a live band played the main musical theme of Dota 2 on stage, while specially-designed graphics and AR technology from the RuHub studio introduced into the online broadcast added atmosphere to the "winter confrontation". During both days, the site became a venue for contests and prize-winning lotteries for visitors, organized by the event’s partners.

Aleksandr Zherebtsov, Head of Sponsorship and Partnership at MegaFon: “Esports are gaining popularity In Russia millions of people are actively playing and following the news. Cyberspace battles are already watched just like games of major football clubs. MegaFon, as the leader of the country’s digital market, is also involved in the development of eSports culture and helps gamers become professional and achieve international level. Together with ESforce, we held MegaFon Winter Clash 2018, a major tournament, and brought together the best teams – stars and celebrities, while also providing streamers and organizers with the fastest mobile internet.”

Maxim Maslov, Epic Esports Events CEO: “We can safely say that we managed to arrange and hold a world-class eSport event in just one month. The crowded Crocus Expo, hundreds of thousands of people watching broadcasts and positive reviews in social media firmly prove that MegaFon’s first big tournament was truly enjoyed by viewers.”

* According to Esports Charts data

События

Международный турнир по Dota 2 MegaFon Winter Clash собрал 10 миллионов просмотров

На выходных в Москве завершился международный киберспортивный турнир по Dota 2 MegaFon Winter Clash с призовым фондом $300 тыс. Трансляции игр MegaFon Winter Clash набрали 10 миллионов просмотров на стриминговой платформе Twitch. Зрителями финальной стадии турнира, которая прошла 8-9 декабря в выставочном центре “Крокус Экспо”, стали  7 тыс. человек. Партнёром соревнования выступила компания “МегаФон”.

Всего за ходом турниром следили 3,5 миллиона уникальных пользователей. По данным организатора соревнований компании Epic Esports Events (входит в ESforce Holding),  MegaFon Winter Clash стал одним из самых просматриваемых на текущий момент турниров по Dota 2, не входящих в игровой сезон DPC 2018-2019 (турниры Dota Pro Circuit проходят при поддержке производителя игры Valve). Пиковое значение зрителей на русскоязычной трансляции составило 272 тысячи зрителей, что на 43 тысячи больше, чем на первом турнире игрового сезона DPC 2018-2019*.

Компания Epic Esports Events традиционно провела яркое представление для зрителей киберспортивного соревнования. Во время церемонии открытия турнира живой оркестр на сцене исполнил главную музыкальную тему игры Dota 2, а специально разработанная графика и внедрение технологии AR от студии RuHub в онлайн-трансляцию добавили атмосферности “зимнему противостоянию”. Оба дня на площадке проходили конкурсы и розыгрыши призов для посетителей от партнёров мероприятия.

Александр Жеребцов, руководитель по спонсорству и партнёрству компании “МегаФон”: В России киберспорт становится все популярнее активно играют и следят за новостями миллионы человек. За схватками в киберпространстве уже следят, как за играми ведущих футбольных клубов. МегаФон, как лидирующая компания на цифровом рынке в стране, также участвует в развитии культуры киберспорта и помогает геймерам становится профессионалами и выходить на международную арену. Вместе с ESforce мы провели масштабный турнир MegaFon Winter Clash 2018 и привезли сюда лучшие команды это звезды и любимцы публики, а также обеспечили самым быстрым мобильным интернетом стримеров и организаторов”.

Максим Маслов, генеральный директор Epic Esports Events: “Мы можем смело сказать, что всего за один месяц нам удалось подготовить и провести киберспортивное мероприятие мирового уровня. Заполненные трибуны “Крокус Экспо”, сотни тысяч людей на трансляциях и позитивные отзывы в социальных сетях – это безусловный показатель того, что первый большой турнир от “МегаФона” пришёлся зрителям по вкусу”.

*по данным Esports Charts