Events

Yota Arena has become a laureate of the review-competition “City for All 2018”

Europe's largest esports arena has become a laureate of the review-competition "City for All 2018" in the "Consumer Market and Service" nomination. The city's administration is reviewing infrastructure facilities that provide an accessible environment for people with disabilities or impaired mobility.

The multi-functional esports complex Yota Arena, which covers a total area of 5000 square meters, was opened in Moscow in May 2017. Since then, it has hosted numerous regional competitions, ultimately pioneering the first esports competition for children and adolescents with special needs in Summer 2018.

“City for All” review-competition has been hosted every year since 2009 under the auspices of the Department of Labor and Social Protection of Population of Moscow after a ruling by the Government of Moscow. All capital's establishments can take part in the competition regardless of the form of ownership and their line of business. As per 2018, the review-competition hosted 12 nominations across various spheres of urban life.

События

Yota Arena стала лауреатом смотра-конкурса “Город для всех” 2018 года

Крупнейшая киберспортивная арена Европы стала лауреатом смотра-конкурса “Город для всех” 2018 года в номинации “Учреждения потребительского рынка и услуг”. В рамках конкурса власти столицы отмечали инфраструктурные объекты, которые помогают создавать безбарьерную среду для инвалидов и других маломобильных жителей города.

Многофункциональный киберспортивный комплекс Yota Arena общей площадью 5000 кв. м открылся в Москве в мае 2017 года. За это время в комплексе проводились  крупные всероссийские и городские киберспортивные соревнования, а летом 2018 года в Yota Arena прошёл первый чемпионат по компьютерному спорту для детей и подростков с ограниченными способностями.

В смотре-конкурсе “Город для всех”, который проводится ежегодно с 2009 года по постановлению Правительства Москвы, могут участвовать столичные организации независимо от форм собственности и видов деятельности. В 2018 году по итогам конкурса были определены победители в 12-ти номинациях. Организатором смотра-конкурса “Город для всех” выступает Департамент труда и социальной защиты населения города Москвы.