Events

MegaFon Winter Clash became CIS' most popular esports tournament of December

Dota 2's MegaFon Winter Clash achieved the highest peak of CIS viewers out of all last year's December esports events. Based on the data provided by an analytical resource Esports Charts, the final between Natus Vincere and Team Liquid topped at 162 439 concurrent Russian-speaking viewers. CS:GO's ESL Pro League Season 8 Finals Natus Vincere vs Ghost series claimed the second place with its peak 75 065 concurrent CIS-based viewers.

Six world's leading teams battled for the prize pool of $300 000 under the banner of MegaFon Winter Clash sponsored by the "MegaFon" company, with the European Team Liquid ultimately emerging victorious. The tournament's live-broadcasts exceeded 10 million views on Twitch streaming platform; 7 thousand people witnessed the action live at the "Crocus Expo" International Exhibition Center on 8-9 December.

Last but not least, MegaFon Champions League Season 2's match between TS and [A] made a remarkable appearance in the top-5 most watched tournaments of December by CIS audiences. According to Esports Charts, the concurrent viewership by Russian-speaking fans peaked at 21 291.

События

MegaFon Winter Clash стал самым популярным киберспортивным турниром декабря в СНГ

Турнир MegaFon Winter Clash по Dota 2 набрал наибольший пик зрителей из СНГ среди киберспортивных событий декабря прошлого года. По данным аналитического портала Esports Charts финальный матч между командами Natus Vincere и Team Liquid одновременно смотрели 162 439 русскоязычных зрителей. Ближайший конкурент – матч ESL Pro League Season 8 Finals по CS:GO между командами Natus Vincere и Ghost – набрал 75 065 зрителей из СНГ в пике.

В рамках турнира MegaFon Winter Clash шесть ведущих команд мира разыграли призовой фонд в размере $300 тыс. Победителем соревнования стала европейская команда Team Liquid. Трансляции игр турнира набрали 10 миллионов просмотров на стриминговой платформе Twitch, а за финальной стадией, которая прошла 8-9 декабря в выставочном центре “Крокус Экспо”, наблюдали 7 тыс. человек. Партнёром соревнования выступила компания “МегаФон”.

Также в пятерку самых просматриваемых турниров декабря в СНГ по версии Esports Charts попал матч онлайн-турнира MegaFon Champions League Season 2 между командами TS и [A]. Пиковое значение русскоязычных зрителей на трансляции игры составило 21 291.