Events

ESforce Holding reached deal to sell shares of SK Gaming to Daimler AG and FC Koeln

ESforce, one of the world’s largest esports holdings and a key esports player in the CIS region, has signed an agreement with Daimler AG and FC Koeln to sell its 67% stake in a German multigaming organization SK Gaming.

ESforce’s press office: “We are glad to have reached a deal with Daimler AG and FC Koeln. Such a major acquisition deal on the esports market is a showcase of not only our partners’ sincere motivation to contribute to development of global esports, but also SK Gaming’s remarkable performance throughout the years, which has made this brand one of the most well-recognized and beloved by esports fans around the world.

As the leading esports holding and one of the key market players worldwide, we strive to keep apace with development of the global esports industry and act in accordance with all international regulations, among which the World Esports Association’s multiple team ownership rule. Together with other global esports organizations we will continue to support and bolster esports as well as adhere to highest international standards.

Conclusion of the deal to sell our stake in SK Gaming allows us to focus on one of our primary assets, the legendary esports organization Virtus.pro. Our further steps will be guided by willingness to foster this organization’s lineups in existing esport disciplines and jumpstart new ones.

ESforce announced its acquisition of a 67% stake in SK Gaming in September 2016. The Holding acted as an investor and since then has not participated in direct management of SK Gaming operations or sports activities.

События

ESforce продает свой пакет акций в SK Gaming концерну Daimler и ФК «Кёльн»

Киберспортивный холдинг ESforce подписал соглашение о продаже 67% акций немецкой мультигейминговой организации SK Gaming автомобильному концерну Daimler (бренд Mercedes-Benz) и футбольному клубу «Кёльн».

Комментарий пресс-службы холдинга ESforce: «Мы рады заключенной сделке с концерном Daimler и ФК “Кёльн”. Такая крупная сделка на киберспортивном рынке доказывает искренний интерес наших партнеров в развитии глобального киберспорта, а также демонстрирует выдающиеся результаты SK Gaming как одного из наиболее узнаваемых киберспортивных брендов, полюбившихся фанатам по всему миру.

Как лидер российского киберспортивного рынка и один из ключевых мировых игроков, мы стремимся двигаться в ногу с развитием индустрии и в соответствии со всеми международными правилами, к которым относятся и ограничения организации WESA, касающиеся конфликта интересов во владении несколькими киберспортивными составами. Вместе с другими мировыми киберспортивными организациями мы продолжим поддерживать и развивать киберспортивную индустрию, а также придерживаться самых высоких международных стандартов в своей работе.

В списке наших активов остается легендарная киберспортивная организация Virtus.pro. Наша сделка с концерном Daimler и ФК “Кёльн” позволит нам сконцентрироваться на поддержке и развитии составов в текущих и новых дисциплинах».

Холдинг ESforce объявил о приобретении 67% акций организации SK Gaming в сентябре 2016 года. ESforce выступал в сделке только в качестве инвестора и после покупки не участвовал в прямом управлении организационной и спортивной деятельностью клуба.