Events

Roman Dvoryankin elected to WESA executive board

Members of World Esports Association (WESA) have elected a new executive board, expanding it to six representatives for the first time since the association’s founding. Virtus.pro General Manager Roman Dvoryankin became the first CIS representative in the executive board.

Roman Dvoryankin, Virtus.pro General Manager: "I am thankful for my colleagues' trust. For now, our common goal is to continue our efforts to improve the quality of our product and to continue close cooperation with the publishers. We can already see the first results in the new format of our key tournament – ESL Pro League. We will disclose more details about our new initiatives in the following months".

Currently the executive board consists of Roman Dvoryankin (Virtus.pro) representing CIS region, Erik Anderson (FaZe Clan) representing North America, and Hicham Chahine (NiP) representing Europe. Furthermore, Ralph Reichert (ESL) and Sebastian Weishaar (ESL) have been re-elected to the board. Jan Pommer, Managing Director of German Racing, has also joined the executive board.

Roman Dvoryankin is the CEO of Virtus.pro. Before joining the team in 2016, Roman held positions at Adidas, Kontinental Hockey League, CSM Sport & Entertainment, and HC "Spartak Moscow".

События

Роман Дворянкин вошёл в состав правления WESA

Члены World Esports Association (WESA) впервые с момента основания ассоциации избрали новый состав правления, расширенный до шести человек Генеральный менеджер команды Virtus.pro Роман Дворянкин стал первым представителем СНГ, вошедшим в правление ассоциации.

Роман Дворянкин, генеральный менеджер Virtus.pro: «Я благодарен коллегам за проявленное доверие, наша общая задача сейчас продолжить работу по повышению качества нашего продукта, и более тесному взаимодействию с издателями. Первые результаты в виде нового формата нашего ключевого турнира, ESL Pro League, уже видны. О новых инициативах мы объявим уже в ближайшие месяцы».

В настоящее время в правлении представлены: СНГ Роман Дворянкин (Virtus.pro), Америка Эрик Андерсон (FaZe Clan) и Европа Хишам Чахин (NiP). Кроме того, в состав правления были переизбраны Ральф Райхерт (ESL) и Себастьян Вейшаар (ESL). Также членом правления стал Ян Поммер, управляющий директор German Racing.

Роман Дворянкин занимает пост генерального менеджера команды Virtus.pro с 2016 года. До этого Роман работал в компании Adidas, Континентальной хоккейной лиге (КХЛ), CSM Sport & Entertainment и ХК «Спартак Москва».